Tenshi no Hanabira Zome – Hanabira 8 – New Yuri Game Release Dates

Tenshi no Hanabira Zome Sono Hanabira 8 yuri

Tenshi no Hanabira Zome (天使の花びら染め) will be the eighth installment of Sono Hanabira ni Kuchizuke wo. If you have been around the yuri circle, you should have heard at least a little bit about Hanabira. This series of pure yuri games are at the forefront of yuri visual novels and they have always been favorites of mine ever since the first game. Understandably, I am ecstatic over the recent successive releases, starting with Amakute Hoshikute Torokeru Chuu (Hanabira 7) in December, a preview of the Hanabira anime adaptation in Ichijinsha, and now Tenshi no Hanabira Zome. Tenshi no Hanabira Zome tells of the yuri relationship between Shizuku (雫) and Erisu (エリス).

Valentine's Day Rhapsody Sono Hanabira doujin novel

Edit: A corresponding doujin novel, Valentine’s Day Rhapsody, featuring the gorgeous Shizuku and Erisu will also be released this month.

Sono Hanabira 8 yuri game preview Tenshi no Hanabira Zome Shizuku Erisu

News of Hanabira 8 has been floating around for a while and I have had a few previews on different posts before. Today, an official release date was announced on Fuguriya. DL version will be released on February 12th and packaged version on February 26th. As more images are previewed, I will post them here so check back later.

Tenshi Hanabira Shizuku Erisu kimono gothic lolita

The character designs and personalities both really appeal to my tastes. Shizuku and Erisu are third year high school students at the all-girl school. (You know what that means…) Shizuku is a Yamato Nadeshiko type character who looks amazing in a kimono. Erisu is a mixed-blood transfer student rocking gothic lolita fashion. I especially love the hime-cut on Shizuku; it is something of a fetish of mine. Erisu, on the other hand, reminds me a lot of Shizuma from Strawberry Panic. I suspect she will be just as aggressive on the overly proper Shizuku, which should be a really interesting interaction. Both are super sexy and I simply cannot wait to play this.

Hanabira novel Shizuku Erisu Valentine's Day Rhapsody
Edit: A page from the related doujin novel.

Seriously, this yuri pair is really hot.

With this new development, I have decided to just go ahead and finish the last two released Hanabira without waiting for the translation.

___________________________________________________
Review for Hanabira 8 – Tenshi no Hanabira Zome

___________________________________________________
More information on the Sono Hanabira ni Kuchizuke wo series

This entry was posted in Games, Sono Hanabira and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

179 Responses to Tenshi no Hanabira Zome – Hanabira 8 – New Yuri Game Release Dates

  1. shinra says:

    YaY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Its Releasing!!!!!!! and this month!!!! Wow!!!!
    As a Hanabira Fan, I’m gladly to say that i’m Totally OVERJOYEDDDD!!!!

    Finally!!!!! A Pair of Adults!!!
    All this while is just Loli/PettankoxSome Mature Girl. This is something new! Thats Wat i want!

    Have to get this and play it once it releases. XD

    (The Characters kinda looks like SadistxCool Bishojo, Sadist n CoolBishojo is also in my menu besides Yuri, Harem, Tsundere n loli)

    [Just wanna say congrats on Ikki Tousen Xtreme Xecutor and Shin Koihime Musou: Otome Tairan for more Yuri this year!!!]

  2. Smithy says:

    Looking forward to this. Really need to start playing some of the Hanibara games, it’s good practice for my Japanese skills (handy excuse). ^^

  3. Enri says:

    So february 12th… can’t wait.

  4. Katsura-chan says:

    It looks so great ! Too bad i can’t read Japanese at all 😦 I know i miss tons of really good visual novels, a lot are never translated to English. Poor me 😦

  5. Ningyo says:

    looking good. I’m curious though, are there any yuri couples that don’t tickle your fancy?

  6. Sellers says:

    Leave it to Fuguriya to aid you with your backlog decision-making. They’re pretty much the shining pillar of the (global) community.

    Shizuku is mooooeeeeeeeeeeee. Yes, it was necessary to draw out that statement. It actually probably deserves to be further lengthened.

    I realize that this next part probably belongs on the anime backlog page, but I already posted there several times, and I do happen to be posting here anyway, so I’ll go ahead: You ever play Akaiito?

    Also, Hahahaha! Yesssss.

  7. Akira says:

    Wooohooo! and it’s coming out this month!!!! been waiting for this ever since you started posting on your blog. I bet fugujiya knows that I’m their fan, so they are giving me this birthday present XD gonna be the best birthday ever!!!!!!!!

    and i agree with shinra about them being an older pair than the rest. it’s going to be interesting~

    and yes, they are an incredibly hot couple ^^ both of my fetishes are coming true XD

  8. Yi says:

    @shinra: I definitely appreciated the older, more mature, onee-san types as well. Of course, I still love loli, but this is a really refreshing pair.
    And sadist x cool bishoujo should be really really fun. ^ ^

    @smithy: That’s no excuse. It’s my only reason for playing any of the Hanabira games; to practice my Japanese.

    @Enri: Me neither. I can’t wait to see the CGs too.

    @Katsura-chan: I think some of them are being translated. One in particular seems to be almost finished.

    @Ningyo: Haha. There are certain pairs I don’t like. Just off the top of my head, I hated Amane x Hikari from Strawberry Panic! I also didn’t like Kaede x Sara from Hanabira 2 because I didn’t like Kaede that much. I judge my yuri pairings carefully. ^ ^

    @Sellers: Agreed. Shizuku is really really cute. Akaiito is currently only on PS2. I don’t own any consoles because I don’t really play games, so I have no plans to play Akaiito. If it ever gets released for PC (I doubt that will happen), I will definitely play that.

    @Akira: Yep yep. Both character have sort of that 御姉 feel to them, and that’s something I really like. Incredibly hot couple indeed.

  9. rockleelotus says:

    ohhh both of them are gorgeous :3
    i cant play these kind of fun games because of the lurking eyes in my house ^^;; someday though lol

  10. Anon1 says:

    They remind me of Hakurei Reimu and Yakumo Yukari from Touhou Project.

  11. Yi says:

    @rockleelotus: That’s unfortunate. I used to worry about lurking eyes, but now I don’t particularly care at home anymore…

    @Anon1: Yea they kind of do. Erisu reminds me especially of Yukari.

  12. Sellers says:

    Isn’t she?

    I’m painfully aware that Akaiito is PS2 only. That being said, I’m more happily aware of PS2 Emulators…..

    I kinda get that vibe too, Anon1.

  13. shinra says:

    I seriously think that they should make an anime out of these 2, except for Mai n Reo. Wait…. No, they should make 1 on every Hanabira Pairs XD

    But I totally cant wait for the Anime to release o^_^o

  14. yurigirl29 says:

    It’s really depressing that I haven’t played any of the Sona Hanabira games.. The images looked awesome.. especially the first one.. I agree with you.. They are HOT!!!

    I’ll definitely try it out. Thanks =D

  15. Yi says:

    @Sellers: Hm… I’ll look into emulators. Thanks. ^ ^
    I’ve never had much luck with them though.

    @shinra: That would be so great. There really isn’t a pair I wouldn’t want to see in an anime.

    @yurigirl29: Yea, this is really a pretty great series of yuri visual novels. I highly recommend them to any fans of yuri.

  16. shijima says:

    Wow. I really like the character designs.
    I haven’t been keeping up with the Sonohana series,
    but I may have to pick this one up. =)
    Thank you for the pics as always.

  17. Yi says:

    @shijima: I’ve loved most of the character designs for Sonohana serie. This one is really nice as usual.
    Anyway, the games are mostly standalone (sort of) so you can start on any one of them.

  18. 2DT says:

    Since she’s half and all, I wonder if that’s supposed to be “Ellis” or “Eris.”

    The former has some precedent in anime and games, but the latter is the name of the goddess of discord. Not sure which I prefer.

  19. SparkyTheGryphon says:

    Oh mai. :O This is definitely a good looking couple here. I’m really looking forward to seeing more pictures of these two. ^^

    You say someone is working on Hanabira translations? May I ask where they are being translated so I can keep an eye out for them?

  20. Yi says:

    @2DT: I would guess that Fuguriya intended it to be Ellis, but Eris does pack a bit more subtlety.

    @SparkyTheGryphon: Yea they’re really great and I really look forward to the game.
    As for the translations, CountPacula, Wings of Yuri, and Tsundere Translations are all on various stages for different Hanabira games.

  21. I’m not really interested into this kind of games, but I’m looking forward to the anime adaptation and hoping it won’t be a hentai 😡

    Talking about adaptation, have you seen this: http://en.yuriness.net/mai-hime-exa-anime/

    And would you happen to speak japanese?

  22. Yi says:

    @Ghost In The Shell: I don’t mind these games. In fact, I really like them, but to each her own I suppose.
    I have not seen that mai hime exa anime thing, but I do hope it’s real. I love Mai Hime. As for Japanese, I am not fluent at all and can only speak/ read/ understand the bare bare minimum, so… no.

  23. shinra says:

    oh, the Novel!!! XD

    Have to have this too!! Must have!! I bet that it will be the most interesting novel in the Hanabira Novel series, judging by the novel pics.

    Just really curious to know that is there a date for the Novel’s release?
    AnD….
    Who do u think that will be translating this Novel??
    (Wings of Yuri for me tho)

  24. Sellers says:

    As stated above: “[The] DL version will be released on February 12th and packaged version on February 26th”

    I wouldn’t place any bets on who’d translate it. No one has even started on Hanabiras 4-7.

  25. Yi says:

    @shinra + Sellers: The doujin novel will be released on Feb. 26th, the same day as the packaged version for the visual novel. It’s probably a short after-story to the game.
    I agree that it looks really interesting. Unfortunately, as Sellers mentioned, I doubt anyone would pick this up. The main problem right now is the lack of quality scans.

  26. Kairu says:

    I would play these type games ALOT more often if I could understand Japanese =.=;
    I can only play the ones that have been translated, which seem to be REALLY hard to find specially for the ones that actually look interesting like this one here.

  27. Sellers says:

    Ah. I interpreted “novel” as “Visual Novel”. Sorry for coming off like a pretentious idiot.

  28. SparkyTheGryphon says:

    Thanks a lot for the info Yi! I’ll definitely be watching those guys for the translations. And from the sound of things, Count Pacula’s translation is almost complete. It excites me to know that I’ll finally be able to play some of these games. :3

  29. Yi says:

    @Kairu: Yea… These would be so much more popular if they were translated. It’s a long and difficult process with little return though for fansubs (and to some degree, for licensed works… not much market here).

    @Sellers: Not at all. ^ ^

    @SparkyTheGryphon: I’m pretty excited for that too. And hopefully, the others will come soon.

  30. Yuki says:

    Wow. I’m loving it. <3333 and I think Erisu can be romanized as Ellis? Or something? XDDDD
    Wow I can't simply say anything. I am amazed. XDD!

  31. Yi says:

    @Yuki: Yea, I think Fuguriya probably meant for it to be Ellis. It makes much more sense, and the transfer student is mixed.
    I’m excited too. ^ ^

  32. I should really play this one day, but are any of them translated? Official or unofficial. I guess I’ll take a look one day. The couple does look good here. Kinda like Shizuma X Mio… But there sure are a lot of these series? Do they play like other eroge or is it more like a visual novel?

  33. Yi says:

    @lightningsabre: Some fan translations are coming soon, but right now… not yet.
    There are a total of eight in the Sono Hanabira series, and all of them are great!
    They play more like visual novels than eroge. There’s not too much interactive play.

  34. Yuki says:

    @Yi: Nyahahah~~ or it could be Elise I think that sounds more girly. =DDD And is still romanized as Erisu. =D I’m sooo excited~~ I wanna play it soon~~ XDDDDD But why does it seem like Elise likes to dress as a guy or smth? XD

  35. Yi says:

    @Yuki: I think Elise’s outfit is kind of gothic/ Victorian. It has a skirt and a corset, so I’m not sure if she dresses like men.

  36. koyot3 says:

    Hm, the relationship may be diff than others in that they look equal in the relationship dynamics.
    Erisu looks like she might lead few times but that’s because she is European 😀

  37. Kaguya Houraisan says:

    Woot i got the download (both parts) i put the to folders together and now i have no idea what to do XD i tried set up but my japanese is super limited how am i suposed to work? XD

  38. Sellers says:

    Simply click on the .exe file (HANA8). It’s in the same folder as the setup, with the same icon.

    The game itself is in Japanese, however. As a result, you’ll have to use Anime Games Text Hooker or have a basic understanding of Japanese to really understand any of the story of the game at this point.

    It may be translated into English someday, but that’s not liable to occur anytime soon. In the meantime, the first Hanabira’s English translation is slated for this coming Valentine’s Day, thanks to CountPacula. Maybe that’s a consolation?

  39. Kaguya Houraisan says:

    actually i ment as in the game wont star for me XD an i also noticed the voice file is missing i only have 11 files i think im missing atleased

  40. Kaguya Houraisan says:

    i think im missing atleased 1 file (sorry didn’t finish 1st message XD)

  41. Yi says:

    @koyot3: Yea I saw some of the CG’s. It does look like an equal relationship, which should be really interesting. Erisu does look like she is the seme, but I base that on the blushing tsundere look of Shizuku.

    @Sellers: Wow. So fast! Thank you so much!!! You are simply too awesome. ^ ^

    @Kaguya Houraisan + Sellers: I’m actually getting the same problem. When extract the file, I get an error message about corrupted Voice file.

  42. Kaguya Houraisan says:

    Thank You very much you 2 i appricated 😀 (im off to relearn japanese now ^_^) Thank you

  43. Sellers says:

    MediaFire starting to piss me off. I’ll reupload. Sorry for wasting everyone’s time.

  44. Kaguya Houraisan says:

    No rly don’t worry about it you really didn’t waste my time i appreciated the effort. so thank you and good luck with fixing the download XD

  45. Yi says:

    @Kaguya Houraisan: No problem. I didn’t do anything except copy and pasted a link. ^ ^

    @Sellers: I have a lot of problems with MF and large files too… 😦
    I can never successfully upload a file larger than 100mb onto MF.

  46. Kaguya Houraisan says:

    ok you guys let me bother you guys one last time ^_^;
    you see now my problem is i can’t read whats going on in story mode because all that comes up is just weird symbols (not japanese) and i cant figure out how to make the japanese text show up in game so i can actualy READ!! ANYTHING!!! because it dosen’t come up in japanese. (the text looks like someone turned on Numlock and went crazy with alt codes XD) yet its not like my computer dosn’t alow me to type japanese 天使の花びら染め its just that its not letting me read the japanese in the game! 😮 . . . yea im hopeless is what im saying even make sense (>.<)"

  47. Yi says:

    @Kaguya Houraisan: I’m not exactly sure what the problem is. It works fine for me. I would recommend maybe changing the system locale under language option in the control panel to Japanese. That also means that you need to have East Asian Languages, which I think you do.
    Hopefully, someone who knows more about this than I do can jump in and help.

  48. Sellers says:

    Fixed MediaFire for Hanabira 8:
    8 Part 1
    http://www.mediafire.com/?tfyn4nen2ue
    8 Part 2
    http://www.mediafire.com/?4i32nnmt5yu

    I checked it this time. And I needed to up it twice to get it to download in a nice, pristine, uncorrupted format. Beats the hell out of me, to be honest.

    I’d recommending erasing the earlier links Yi, in an effort to cut down on confusion (not that those links will go anywhere anymore). Sorry Again…

    Kaguya:
    For XP:
    Control Panel–> Date, Time, Language & Regional Options –> Regional & Language Options –> Standards & Format.

    Open the box and switch it to “Japanese”. If Japanese isn’t an option, make sure you’ve installed “East Asian Language Packs” (or something similar to “East Asian Language Packs”).

    Windows 7 Users need to also:
    Control Panel -> Change Display Language -> Administrative -> Change System Locale for non Unicode programs to Japanese

  49. Kaguya Houraisan says:

    Thank you very much again ^_^

  50. Kaguya Houraisan says:

    problem fixed and with that i am off!! (for the 3rd time ^_^;)

  51. Yi says:

    @Sellers: I have removed the previous links. Again, thank you so much for the links and the help on getting it to work.

    @Kaguya Houraisan: I’m glad you got it to work. ^ ^

  52. matt says:

    erm can anyone please upload the cg of hana8
    i dont know why i cant play the game but at least some pic mind comfort me T.T

  53. sinovia says:

    thanks 4 the game. i`ve been waiting for this

  54. hossammilan says:

    thanks 4 the game 🙂
    @Yi : CountPacula has finished translating the first game and Tsundere Translations is working on the third one, but i didn’t know that wings of yuri are working on a game. do you know which one?

  55. Yi says:

    @matt: So far, I have not seen CG packs floating around. If I find it, I will post it. Check back later. ^ ^

    @sinovia: NP. Thanks goes out to Sellers as well.

    @hossammilan: Kamyu from Wings of Yuri has translated the second one, but it’s a bit scattered and unorganized. You will have to look around the comments section in the download or project page.

  56. Zemial99 says:

    Whoa, never thought Tenshi no Hanabira Zome is released pretty quickly (I think). I might as well try it out, it may be as good as Hanabira 7: Amakute Hoshikute Torokeru Chuu. (And I hope it gets a drama CD/doujinshi release)

    One more thing that’s kind of funny (I think): When I first saw the preview of Tenshi no Hanabira Zome (a screenshot of it), I couldn’t help but think that Shizuku and Erisu look a lot like Reo and Mai when they grow up.

  57. matt says:

    @yi
    thanks >.< and happy chinese new year everyone

  58. Yuki says:

    @Yi: Ah~~ I see now, and to say, I don’t have an exact idea on how a victorian dresses, so I have no idea either. XD Still looking forward~ ❤ ❤

  59. Yi says:

    @Zemial99: I think Amakute Hoshiteru Torokeru Chuu does have a doujinshi release: https://listlessink.wordpress.com/2009/12/04/amakute-hoshikute-torokeru-chuu-sono-hanabira-7-release-date/
    There hasn’t been a drama CD out yet though.
    Anyway, now that you mention it, they do look like Reo x Mai adult version, although they’re all actually around the same age.

    @matt: Happy belated Chinese New Year to all too. May we all have a great year.
    I’ll try to find the CG pack. I haven’t seen it around though.

    @Yuki: By Victorian dress, I kind of just meant corsette and gothic lolita fashion. It’s actually kind of different from a Victorian dress…

  60. Yuki says:

    @Yi: Ah yes right. Sekusshiiiii XD I like that fashion. <3333 XD

  61. Yi says:

    @Yuki: Agreed. Really sexy!

  62. Yuki says:

    @Yi: I am going craaazyyyyy~~ Aaah~ I want to play it noooowww~ T-T Why do I sense a tsundere in Shizuku? >DDDDDDDD

  63. Yi says:

    @Yuki: I got that sense too… I think it may be the blushing. I’ll know once I get through the game.

  64. Yuki says:

    @Yi: And the eyes! XDD The eyes is very tsundere like >D Yes! When you get the game please spoil us~~ XD

  65. GreenApp says:

    Hip hip Huray. More Yuri , more moe-yuri pair.They so cuteeeee >.<
    Thanks for the game.

  66. Yi says:

    @Yuki: Sure. ^ ^

    @GreenApp: Always happy to see a really cute yuri pair.
    Thanks goes to Sellers too!

  67. Sellers says:

    The (requested) Hanabira 8 CG Pack:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?im4yfzd4idw

    Feel free to tell me if there are any problems.

  68. Yi says:

    @Sellers: Thanks a lot! I’ve been looking for this. ^ ^
    As always, I can depend on you for helping me and all fans of Sono Hanabira.

  69. Sellers says:

    Happy to help.

  70. Gelosut9 says:

    Can’t say I’m a real big fan of yuri(I like it though XD), but really like Peco’s art. The character designs are very nice.

  71. Yi says:

    @Gelosut9: I really like Peko as well and that’s the only reason I’ll be watching Mayoi Neko Overrun in the coming season. The characters are all so cute.

  72. Swordwind says:

    This couple has been designated as my favorite. Shizuku is lamp-shadingly tsundere.

  73. Yuki says:

    How I wish that a group picks this up to translate soon. I really like the story, and it looks like that Elise (?)/Erisu and Shizuku are becoming my favorite couple. (Cool Girl/Tsundere Girl just takes my breath away.) The whole story has given me a great laugh. LOL

    I skipped right through the 7th to play this. xD! But I will come back to play the 7th! Or when your translations have been up. I still gotta finish the second and the third.. the 4th, 5th, and 6th. ;_; xD!

    And must I say, CGs attained a very big improvement! Fuguriya, kudos.

    • Yi says:

      @Yuki: I love this one too, and I really hope a group picks this up as well.

      Anyways, I’ve come to realize how much work and time it takes to translate a visual novel, so good luck to anyone (including me) who are doing translations.

  74. Pingback: A Quick Tour of Listless Ink « Listless Ink

  75. xX777Xx says:

    Sorry to bother you again, but where can I find Sono Hanabira web novels? I have ever download Sono Hanabira 7 web novel in English but only chapter 1-18 and I can’t find the rest -__-. Btw good luck at translating VN ^ ^.

    • Yi says:

      @xX777Xx: I’m not sure where you can find the rest of the web novels. You might be able to find them in Japanese on the Fuguriya website (Try accessing with a proxy). Sorry I couldn’t be more helpful.

  76. DUDESTARR says:

    can you please post the links (megaupload/mediafire etc.) for all the cg packs and english patch for all the games translated….please.

  77. poga says:

    oh…i didn’t know…but I though I saw a post saying that there is already a translation patch for hanabira2 and 3 is currently being worked upon…again, sorry for the bother.

    • Yi says:

      @poga: Both 2 and 3 still do not have patches and are on various stages of completion. There are a lot of useful information in the comments.

      • poga says:

        ok, sorry for making you bother on replying to my comments, my bad, sorry for being a complete a-hole….thank god there is audio so I can still understand little of what the characters are trying to say. Nevertheless, I’ll remain vigilant for any updates regarding Sono Hanabira ni Kuchizuke wo…can’t wait for the OVA’s and hopefully a full anime series (wakuwaku).

        • Yi says:

          @poga: “ok, sorry for making you bother on replying to my comments, my bad, sorry for being a complete a-hole….” Please don’t worry about it. ^ ^ I love getting comments! Anyways, I’m really looking forward to the OVA too!

  78. AXYPB says:

    Valentine Rhapsody has been translated. I can’t find an exact name to credit except for this WordPress.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?nmkjj0wrxzz

    • Swordwind says:

      While I’m glad someone translated, and I’m glad you decided to inform us, and even give us a link, I’m not terribly happy with the quality of the translation. Is something wrong with me?

    • Yi says:

      @AXYPB: As always, thanks for the link. I’m happy someone decided to translate this. The quality might not be top notch, but I think the gist of the story is there.

      Also, thanks go to the translator, shiranaiiotoko!

  79. ZT says:

    For Chinese savvy people, you are half in luck for Hanabira 6 and 8. It seems that there is a kind soul from the Chinese community that has translated the script for Hanabira 8 and he is working on 6 at the moment (with the beginning scene done). However, the catch is, he said he omitted the H-parts because he is still relatively new to Japanese. And the script is literally just a text document with the original Japanese dialogue with the Chinese translation under each line. But still, considering that I have been keeping my eyes glued on both the Chinese and English community in hopes for some leads on a translation for Hanabira 6-8 with no results for years, this is some huge progress.

    Here’s the link to that translator’s page: http://hi.baidu.com/yanxye

    And good luck Yi on translating Hanabira 7. Hanabira is always more awesome when you can understand the story.

    Sigh…though I have native fluency in Chinese, I would gladly give every last bit of it away for half the equivalent amount of knowledge in Japanese…

    • Yi says:

      @ZT: Thank you so much for the link!! I hope the English community will eventually get those out too, as well as all the other ones.

      This will be really helpful for a lot of people. I think there are a fair number of readers here who are rather fluent in Chinese, so thanks again!

  80. cha says:

    iyaaaaaaaaaaaaa, this couple just so hot together, but sorry for all this fans pair, my number one still reo x mai, thanks Yi for the great game

    • Yi says:

      Yep yep. This couple is really adorable. I’m still not sure who my favorites are. They’re all so lovely. But this pair is definitely up there on the hierarchy.

  81. Dragon Of Hourai says:

    question what does Zome mean do you know Yi?

    • Yi says:

      I think Zome (染め) means dye, like in coloring. So Tenshi no Hanabira Zome roughly translates to Angels dyed with petals or petal colored angels.

  82. wingberg says:

    i’m very excited upon knowing you’re translating this series. I really like this series!! how’s the translation going? can’t wait!

    Thank you so much!!! all yuri fans shall salute you ^_^

  83. necrocosmos says:

    Wow can’t wait to play it. Character appearence look neat, and hope seiyuu will have some great voices as well. ><

    • Yi says:

      Huge props to hyarare for picking this up. I can’t wait to see the translations as well. ^ ^

      • necrocosmos says:

        Started to play in japanease thou my kanji is pretty bad so i won’t read the white text(to big hassle, thou should take dictionary and try to learn it), only from listening, after all i got some talent towards languages.^^ And side character seiyuu is kinda bad but main cast is just awesome. Shizuka is way 2 moe.

        • Yi says:

          It’s still really awesome that you can get the core of the story from listening and reading some of the text though. And agreed about Shizuka. She might be my favorite character from among all the games.

  84. wingberg says:

    hey, i heard a chinese translation has been released for Hanabira 8. Is that true? Where can i find it?

  85. afkeroge says:

    I’ve started playing this a little while ago… and what can I say…

    SHIZUKU X ELLIS IS LOVE!!!

    They easily took the title of best yuri pair from Mai x Reo for me. They hit my tastes so accurately, it’s scary. I love Yamato Nadeshiko (Go, tsundere!) characters, and blonde foreigner (semi-foreigner) sure is elegantly lovely. And also, there’s this mature feel from them that certainly caught my eye.

    And with that, I salute Fuguriya yet again! (Can’t wait for more new, HOT characters from them!)

    • Yi says:

      I think this is probably my favorite yuri pair as well! Shizuku is exactly my type!
      I look forward to seeing more of these. Hopefully another game and an anime.

  86. EmperorG says:

    I don’t know if I’ve already mentioned the suggestion of wishing for this couple to premiere in a sequel Hanabira OVA, but I guess everyone else here feels the same way as I do. I need not say anymore. Shizuku and Ellis deserve either an OVA or a sequel. Hopefully by next year, we’ll also have the 100% English patch of the 1st game.

    • Yi says:

      All those things sound wonderful and very possible.

      • EmperorG says:

        Due to the lack of GOOD yuri/shoujo-ai anime content these days, we can’t help but wish for a Hanabira OVA sequel. H-Scenes aside, it’s been a while since we’ve seen something this magical. The only two other shows I’ve seen this year that kind of come close are Koihime Musou 3 and Strike Witches 2. Nothing else. Kuttsukiboshi doesn’t count.

        Scratch that “been a while” statement, it’s only been a few months since last year was what I consider the comeback year for shoujo-ai/yuri. So actually, it hasn’t been that long.

        • Yi says:

          There were also Aoi Hana and Sasameki Koto sometime within the last year… I think. My memory might be off with the release times. We could count QB and BRS as well if we wanted to.

          It hasn’t been terrible but things have become quiet again recently since those two seasons with Aoi Hana/ Sasameki Koto.

    • AXYPB says:

      I assume you mean the eighth game and not the first one that was patched this February.

  87. Johnny says:

    No matter which pair it will be, i hope there will be another Hanabira OVA !

  88. Pingback: Sono Hanabira 10 Announced! Amakute Otona no Torokeru Chuu | Listless Ink

  89. ZT says:

    Hanabira 8 with Chinese patch is out. Courtesy of YeYeFan and several anonymous translators/patch makers on Baidu.

    http://tora.to/blog/462631.htm

    Instructions:
    1.Hana 8 is the first blue link below the picture by itself.
    2.Click on the link, and a window should pop up telling you to enter a random 4 numbers to verify you are not a bot, blah blah…
    3.Wait about 1-2.5 hours for the download to finish. Not kidding, it IS that slow for a 237mb file.
    4.The VOICE file is apparently corrupted, so you will have to replace it with the Japanese version’s. I didn’t personally verify what will happen if you try to run the game with the corrupted VOICE file, but I am 99% sure that it won’t run.
    5. Run applocale and select Chinese Simplified when executing either one of the Chinese versions (just 2 different styles of Chinese fonts) of the game in the folder. (If you run the CN vers via applocale on JP, the text just shows up as gibberish kana).

    I highly recommend that someone would reupload the file to another host like mediafire or megaupload after acquiring the file so that others won’t have to go through that slowass link. I also recommend that you do it fast because files, especially 18+ ones, get purged quick on Chinese file sharing sites due to moral extremist bastards keep on reporting them. I would upload if I weren’t on campus right now, and I don’t want copyright nazis to have a reason to look my way.

    • AXYPB says:

      What are the other five files?

      • ZT says:

        The other 5 are prepatched CN versions of Hana 1-5.

        • AXYPB says:

          Instead of depending on a large download, I’m going to take this as an opportunity to demo the patching mechanism I’ve been working on. Can you translate the credits in the Readme? I need to know how the Chinese title is typed.

    • Yi says:

      @ZT: Thanks for the link!! Well time to play through this again and write a review. I’ve been hesitant to do so before because I want to make sure I got all the nuances and my Chinese is much better than my Japanese.

      Anyways, again, thanks for the link. I’ll do the mirrors soon. I have a flight tomorrow back to the US, so probably in another day or two.

      Edit: AXYPB has repackaged the Chinese patch into a much smaller file and uploaded it on MF, so I won’t bother with mirrors.

  90. EmperorG says:

    @ Yi: This is in response to your October 29 comment about the list of yuri anime last year.
    Allow me to list the few in my mind:
    -Saki
    -Kanamemo
    -Aoi Hana (No season 2 planned due to poor sales, “sobs”. Oh well, continue reading the ongoing manga then)
    -Sasameki Koto
    -Taishou Yakyuu Musume
    -Koihime Musou seasons 2 and 3
    -CANAAN (Sort of)
    -Seitokai no Ichizon (Courtesy of Chizuru)
    -Sora no Woto (Oh yes, it’s there. Just need to pay close attention)
    -To Aru Kagaku no Railgun
    -Hidamari Sketch 3

    Just to name a few.

    • Yi says:

      Most of them are not yuri anime, but simply anime with yuri themes in it. A minor distinction…
      Still, good to know that I haven’t seen everything on that list. ^ ^

  91. AXYPB says:

    In anticipation of the completed scripts for the second and fourth games, I’ve gotten to work on an installer that will patch the game files directly with the translated assets. After much testing with dummy files, I think it’s ready for a public test. I’ve assembled a simplified version of the current version of the patcher that contains the Chinese translation above. It’s 6.15MB, a big step down from the complete archive at 237.36MB, but you will need your own copy of the game to use it. If anyone is fluent enough to translate the patcher itself, please let me know as I want to localize it for the Chinese audience.

    • ZT says:

      Here’s the translated version of the patcher’s text:

      [-The following are Panda’s (熊猫) random thoughts:
      with mixed feelings, we, a group of a few bored, purposeless message board posters (lit.酱油党, or soy sauce group) has localized Sono Hanabira Ni Kuchizuke Wo 8 – Kiss Mark of the Angel (花吻在上8~天使的吻痕) into Chinese.

      -Due to setbacks on the part of freelance programmers, the localization did not go as smooth as planned. The (translation) completion rate was not as high as Hanabira 1, but I, Panda, can guarantee that these minor shortcomings will not inhibit your enjoyment of the game.

      -Known problems:
      (1) Sometimes, there are dots behind the text of the dialogues in the translated versions. The Raw version doesn’t have this problem.
      (2) There is a problem at some point in Chapter 3 that causes the save file title to save as jumbled code.
      (3) The translation is only in simplified Chinese
      -The above are already known problems. However, they will not inhibit the progress of the game itself. So don’t worry and enjoy the game. If you know solutions to these problems, please contact me.
      ======================================================
      PS: The untranslated Japanese text is 99% sound words. Sound of what?…eh, I’m sure you know.

      <>

      Release date: October 2, 2010

      Version: Ver.0.999

      Credits:

      Patch Programming: 那边的熊猫熊猫 (Baidu)

      Translation: YeYeFan

      Editor: 潺晓

      Moral Support:熾焱骑士•瑞 土豆猫

      By: A few bored soy sauce groupies ]

      Thank you AXYPB, 6.15MB would indeed be much easier to manage than 237, especially for those already with a JP copy.

      • AXYPB says:

        The first thing I noticed about this patch is that the graphics and scripts were in folders instead of archives. Apparently the game will accept those instead of the encrypted MSD and MGD files. This should make translation a lot easier.

      • AXYPB says:

        Since this patch is for the Chinese audience, I want to have the patcher translated as well. Can you translate the English text in the patcher?

        Also, do you think it would be a problem that I repackaged their patch without asking for their permission? I want to credit them and thank them directly for giving me a chance to release a public preview of my patcher, but I don’t have any means to do so.

        • ZT says:

          I am not very knowledgeable about files extensions associated with games or the programming concepts behind patching, so I don’t have a clue on what msd and mgd files are lol.

          Now, translating Chinese to English is not a problem, but I don’t have easy means of doing it textually the other way around since I never learned how to type Chinese characters. If I do need to input Chinese characters, all I can do is copy and paste bits of Chinese text from articles, generate the desired character via online translators, approximate using the (very) limited Japanese kanji vocabulary I know, etc. Very troublesome to do.

          As for repackaging their work, I don’t think it would be a problem so long as their names are in the credits somewhere.

        • Yi says:

          Which English text are you talking about? I can type Chinese and I’m fairly fluent.

        • AXYPB says:

          I mean the text in the installer that I uploaded. I can build it in Simplified Chinese like the readme embedded in it, but I’ll have to input the custom text (instructions, window labels, etc.) myself, which I can’t do. This is only for consistency. If no one needs the patcher in Chinese, it won’t be a problem since it will still deliver the translated files.

        • Yi says:

          release notes: 发行记录

          please review these notes before continuing: 继续前请仔细阅读这些记录.

          If this installer was run in the same directory as HANA8.exe, clicking next will begin patching immediately
          假如此汉化补丁是从含有 HANA8.exe 的目录里运行,点击下一步将立即开始.

        • Yi says:

          Choose Source Location: 选择档源位置

          Choose the folder where the original files are located: 选择原始文件所在的文件夹

          Specify the location of HANA8.exe. You can optionally move them to a new location if it is currently located in a path with Japanese characters: 指定 HANA8.exe 位置。如果它目前路径位置含日文, 您也可以选择将它们移动到一个新的位置.

          Move source folder to Chinese-language path. Do not check this if the directory does not contain Japanese characters: 移动档源至含中文路径。如果目录不包含日文字符, 請勿选此.

          Source Folder: 档源

          Are these what you mean?

  92. AXYPB says:

    Exactly. Thanks for your translations. There are a few more strings left, though:

    “Select the folder where the game data is located:”
    “Choose Install Location”
    “Choose the folder in which the files will be relocated.”
    “Specify the new location for the patched files. If the destination folder already exists, it must be empty.”
    “Patching Completed”
    “その花びらにくちづけを 天使の花びら染め has been successfully patched.”

    • AXYPB says:

      “Press Page Down to continue reading.”

    • AXYPB says:

      Error messages:
      “Could not move [file]! Check if it exists and is not in use, and if the destination folder is empty.”
      “Some files could not be moved. Check [directory] for these files.”
      “File patching failed! Check the status of [directory\MSD] and try again.”
      “Graphic patching failed! Check the status of [directory\MGD] and try again.”
      “Please close HANA8.exe before continuing.”

      Items in [] are variable.

    • Yi says:

      “选择游戏所在的文件夹”
      “选择安装位置”
      “选择档案将迁往的文件夹”
      “指定的修补文件的新位置. 如果目标文件夹已经存在,它必须是空的.”
      “修补完成”
      “その花びらにくちづけを天使の花びら染め 已成功修补”

      “按下一页继续读”

      Error Messages:
      “无法移动 [ ]!请检查目标文件夹是否存在, 未正在使用中, 并是否是空的”
      “有一些文件无法移动. 请检查这些文件是否於 [ ].”
      “文件修补失败!检查 [ ] 的状态,然后再试一次.”
      “平面修补失败!检查 [ ] 的状态,然后再试一次.”
      “请先关闭 HANA8.exe,然后再继续.”

  93. Johnny says:

    May an English version come next year…

  94. Pingback: Kuchibiru to Kiss de Tsubuyaite | Listless Ink

    • Yi says:

      Dropping a link asking for traffic and members. This is a pretty blatant and clear example of spam.
      At least have an opinion, a feeling, a response, a question, a random recommendation, a smiley face, a heart, senseless fangasm, vehement hate, or anything besides “join” and a link.

      Did you even bother to know what the post is talking about? Or did you just get here through a search engine term for yuri? I suspect you won’t answer though…

      Link removed for that reason, and also because I’m in kind of a harsh mood. Your other exact duplicate comment on another post removed. You don’t get a pass just because the link is to a yuri fan club page (under a parent site for pop culture topics).

  95. sekiryu says:

    I think I have fallen in love with the hanabira series. I understand Japanese, but reading is a bit harder for me. Such beautiful artwork and not to mention I think I like the coupling in 8. However I have to say its kind of hard to be mixed heritage especially japanese and american. Tend to get strange looks all the time while in japan.

    • Yi says:

      Yea, Peko’s artworks are stunning. I love it! This pair especially has some of my favorite designs. Shizuku and Erisu are both really gorgeous, so I had a lot of fun with this game. Anyway, being from mixed backgrounds, you must have quite a different life experience from mine.

  96. sekiryu says:

    I was curious about the bg. I downloaded hanabira 8 using the link above. Yet im not quite sure but there is no beginning bg music or any type of bg when i first start. Is this normal. And I am sorry if I am asking a question that has already been asked.

  97. sekiryu says:

    Never mind. I just found out why. For some reason this game wouldnt play the background music unless I installed it on to my computer. However with the previous games, I never had that issue

    • Yi says:

      That’s kind of weird. I’ve never had that issue either. Try simply moving the contents of the extracted folder to another folder. See if that fixes the problem without having to install.

      In any case, I’m glad you got it to work. Enjoy~

  98. Andreas says:

    this is weird, I extracted part1 plus part2 and they all showed the exact same thing

    • Yi says:

      I think it’s supposed to. Both parts contain the same file, just split into two parts. So when you extract it, it automatically combines them to give you one single thing. It doesn’t matter which one you extract with, as long as you have downloaded both. Thus, you’ll get two of the same thing if you extract from both part1 and part2.

  99. Andreas says:

    thnks ^^

  100. wendy says:

    Any News about the english patch for this hanabira series yet? sorry not to sound weird >.> they just look magnificently adorable and i can’t wait to read it! ^_^

  101. Klaudia says:

    I can’t seem to find the date for the english patch? Can i get some help? I’m really anticipating this one! >3<

    • Yi says:

      That’s probably because no release date has been announced. Please just be a little more patient. When the English patch is released (or when there are news about it), people will surely comment here or on the index page. Before that, most don’t have information to divulge.

  102. tran says:

    why is there still noo english patch !! it been moreee dan one year i dun find there is any excuses fur dis delay !! university wrk is not dat much, u at least get 1 hour to do stuff !! then there should b moree dan 365 hours to do it !! wth dat tak he/she soo long to mak it !! dun tell me he/she furgot !! sumbody plz tak ovr

    • Yi says:

      The sense of entitlement…

      Feel free to take over, but please be reminded of this. Translating and patching these games are not fun work (as fun as Sono Hanabira games are). They are tedious, frustrating, boring, and exhausting.

  103. Yuri Lover says:

    Are they ever going to get finished with this game?
    Look I dont care who does the english patch okay I just want it done so I can enjoy playing the Visual Novel
    are they even working on the game or not?
    look I have been waiting for an english patch for this one and all this waiting is killing me so does anyone know if how far how much progress they made on the english patch or progress for that matter

Leave a comment