Hanabira 7 and 8 Announced: Takako and Runa Web Series Released as Visual Novel

Sono Hanabira yuri pairs group

A while back, Yuki left a comment asking about the characters in this image. They are Nanami, Yuuna, Sara, Kaede, Mai, and Reo from the first six games. But who are those two up in the corner?

Hanabira Takako Runa yuri game
Runa
Hanabira Takako Runa yuri game
Takako

Hanabira 7 yuri game preview

After a bit of browsing through Fuguriya website, I found out that they are Takako and Runa from the web series. It seems that Takako is the usual clumsy moe teacher, while Runa is the young loli student who seems to be the bossy, arrogant, oujo-sama type, a character type that I really really love. I imagine there to be lots of teasing and reversal of authority between the loli and the teacher.

Hanabira Takako Runa yuri

Hanabira Takako Runa yuri game

Hanabira Takako Runa

Hanabira Takako Runa yuri

Hanabira Web Series Takako Runa banner

Anyway, on a recent update from Fuguriya, they have announced that a seventh Hanabira game will be released in November (edit: review for the seventh Sono Hanabira is up) featuring this teacher-student pair from the web series with a rewritten scenario.

Sono Hanabira 8 yuri game
Thanks to Yuri Downloads for telling me about this preview.

The other announcement is that another pair is due in December (edit: review for the eighth Sono Hanabira is up). Not much information is known so far. The pairing is between a mix exchange student and a Yamato Nadeshiko (“classic ideal woman”). The Yamato Nadeshiko girl looks like Mio, and that is just really cute.

Both of these games will follow the usual rather tame style of Sono Hanabira visual novels. There will be no males, no futas, and no toys.

Hanabira Takako Runa yuri

Fuguriya sure has been busy recently. I think it is rather nice to see some new pairings, so this is simply wonderful. In particular, I am looking forward to seeing Runa. Those character types have always been sort of a favorite of mine… I’ve secretly wanted someone to own, tease, bully and boss me around in my severe M mentality… Just kidding… Ok. That was definitely too much information…

__________________________________________________
Review for Hanabira 7 – Amakute Hoshikute Torokeru Chuu
Review for Hanabira 8 – Tenshi no Hanabira Zome

__________________________________________________
More information on the Sono Hanabira ni Kuchizuke wo series

This entry was posted in Games, Sono Hanabira and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Hanabira 7 and 8 Announced: Takako and Runa Web Series Released as Visual Novel

  1. Snark says:

    “I’ve secretly wanted someone to own, tease, bully and boss me around in my severe M mentality”

    I demand videos.

    But yeah, I’ll probably pass on this; not really big on teacher/student childf_cking. They do make really cute chibis though =P

  2. Great news Yi, thank you! I almost want to translate one of these myself, perhaps even this one! But I wasn’t smart enough to make computer science minor in college, I doubt I could program a script patch…

    Must catch up sometime and watch all of the first 6…

    And hey, I actually have a (now not so secret) thing for young student/teacher over student/student. I personally find the idea of the student having a more powerful personality and control over the teacher interesting and potentially hilarious. I’ve only played the first Hanabira, yet I’m looking forward to this one.

  3. Yi says:

    @Snark: I’m pretty sure if there were videos, you would not want to watch it. It’d be the next “The Ring”. Anyways, calling it child f_cking just makes it sound so… illegal.

    @TsundereYuriko: I’m liking the premise of this one that’s coming out too. I also need to finish Hanabira 6, among many other visual novels. It’d probably be a while before I actually get to it.

  4. shijima says:

    Wai! Thanks for the cute chibi pics.
    Hey, where’s Reo running off to?
    Yah, I’m behind on the entire series too.

    Well, if you ever want to get into Tech Support, there’s plenty of bullying going around by both customers and managers. j/k =)

  5. Takako and Runa will make my days fun, I am sure of this😄
    I don’t need to say that both are cute, all the Hanabira characters are cute, and seems that u alrey can find a picture of the new one: http://orz.4chan.org/u/src/1254213417151.jpg
    I am looking foward to the anime and to the new games *.*

  6. Yi says:

    @shijima: I wonder where Reo hurrying off to too, away from Mai? Anyway, Tech support bullying doesn’t sound like the kind I’d enjoy.

    @Yuri Downloads: Thanks for the picture. At the time I posted this entry, I knew almost nothing about Hanabira 8. I have edited my post to include it. ^ ^

  7. Ningyo says:

    One shan’t talk about one’s M mentality, or one would get stalked >.>…

    BECUZ I HAPPEN TO BE A RAVAGING SEME RAWR
    …lol jk.
    but the idea seems interesting enough, with a seme loli ojou-sama and the teacher being the uke instead. Don’t see that too much. I for one think that’s the way to go. It’s cute.
    Sigh. I wish some ojou-sama would bully me someti-

    And,
    No men = *thumbs up*

  8. Snark says:

    @ Yi
    But it IS illegal! =P

  9. Yuki says:

    keukeu, Good thing I’m still not sooo late, oohhh Runa and Takako then~ Weee~~ 2 new ones~ I’m sooo looking forward to these DDD

    I hope we would get to know the names of the mysterious exchange student and the Yamato Nadeshiko Mio-look-a-like moe chara. XDDD

  10. I am glad that I helped ^_^

  11. Yi says:

    @Ningyo: Haha. Anyway, I think it’s definitely very cute.

    @Snark: ………. hm……. yea. Anime makes you forget these things.

    @Yuki: Eventually we’ll find out their names as well. ^ ^

    @Yuri Downloads: Thanks. ^ ^

  12. Yuki says:

    @Yi: I’m so glad you remembered my question, ahahaha! Now it has been answered mwahahah~ And an even better news is that it’s coming this nov~~ and oh yeah, you haven’t uploaded the 6th Sonohana game…?😄

  13. Yi says:

    @Yuki: I haven’t played the 6th SonoHanabira game yet, and so there is no post on it. I’m a bit behind on all my visual novels. (Still need to finish Amaranto and start Aoi Shiro.)

  14. Yuki says:

    @Yi: Hmm thought so~ is Amaranto interesting? =DDD Wings of Yuri has recently finished the English trans for Aoi Shiro, but I don’t know how to what do you call this, DL the raw game and translate? I’m very much confused @.@ but it looks like I only need the raw game, do you know where I can get?XD

  15. Yi says:

    @Yuki: Amaranto is quite interesting actually. Aoi Shiro is actually the one I’m really hoping I can get to soon though. If you have troubles with the game, head over to Wings of Yuri and ask them. Shijima and others are very friendly and nice people, and they can probably help you better.

  16. Yuki says:

    @Yi: oohh I see~ Maybe I should try Amaranto too >DDD Oh, yes, I forgot to ask Wings of Yuri >_< I would definitely ask them, when I manage to create a sensible question, Thank you! =D XDD

  17. Yi says:

    @Yuki: Amaranto is pretty good too.

  18. Yuki says:

    Ho-ho~ Now I have more Novels to look forward too! I’m so gonna hunt them on my next term break. >DDD I’m currently well on, Typhoon break, so yeah >_>

  19. Yi says:

    @Yuki: Typhoon break… I hope everything is fine and there’s no flooding in your home.

  20. Yuki says:

    @Yi: Thankfully it didn’t flood in our home. But on others T.T Thank you too for praying =D

  21. Guy says:

    The chibis are adorable.

  22. Yi says:

    @Yuki: ^ ^

    @Guy: They really are.

  23. Rosa_Lilium says:

    Just in case, you haven’t seen it, there is actually an English translation for the release web novel chapters:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?5jyyii5hnzz

  24. Yi says:

    @Rosa_Lilium: Thanks a lot for the link to the translations. I actually haven’t seen it, so this is nice. ^ ^

  25. katy lee says:

    AWESOME I CANNOT WAIT!

  26. Yi says:

    @katy lee: Me neither!

  27. Akira says:

    @katy lee and @Yi : Me too!!!

    By the way, out of curiosity and frustration, is it just me or that the Fuguriya website’s pictures seems to be always ‘broken’. I’ve been trying to log on that site to see if there’s any news comes up, but every time I log on there the pictures are always broken (since a couple months ago… i think) Do anyone of you have the same problem? Or did they have a regional proxy thing?
    Thanks

  28. Yi says:

    @Akira: I can’t access the Fuguriya website without a regional proxy. With one, I can see the images, so that’s probably it.

  29. matt says:

    anyone got any idea when hanabira 7 will be released? i know it is somewhere in Nov but anyone got the exact date of it?

  30. Yi says:

    @matt: I’m trying to find out too. It seems though that no exact date was posted in the announcement post on the Fuguriya site.
    Actually, seems like it was delayed until sometime mid December.

  31. Pingback: More Hanabira Stuff – Amai Hanazono and Background Music « Listless Ink

  32. Pingback: Amakute Hoshikute Torokeru Chuu – Sono Hanabira 7 Release Date « Listless Ink

  33. Pingback: Tenshi no Hanabira Zome – Hanabira 8 – New Yuri Game Release Dates « Listless Ink

  34. Pingback: Amakute Hoshikute Torokeru Chuu | Listless Ink

Leave a Reply

