Another Year on March 21st

Sono Hanabira Reo Mai Happy Birthday

It is March 21st. So yet another year passes. How I wish I was still a child.

Happy birthday cake March 21st

A fairly modest celebration with a simple delicious cake.

Cheers~

This entry was posted in Asides, Life Update and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

165 Responses to Another Year on March 21st

  1. phro says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

  2. ryo_kun says:

    Hey, happy birthday! =)

  3. Itachi says:

    Happy Birthday… Wish you have a great fortune this year! =D

  4. K says:

    Happy birthday!!!
    I wish you’ll have a good time forever not just this year!
    Your cake look GOOD!😄

    • Yi says:

      Aw thank you. I hope I do have a good time forever, or at least for a long time. ^ ^

      The cake was pretty good. Great with milk tea.

  5. EmperorG says:

    So our lovable blogger turns one year older this day eh? Omedeitou gozaimasu. (Is that how you spell it?) Anyway hope you’re having, or had a great B-day celebration. Here’s to many more fun filled years with excitement and cool stuff coming your way. GOD bless you, your family and have a great week Yi-san.

    • AXYPB says:

      The phrase you’re looking for is tanjoubi omedetou gozaimasu 「誕生日おめでとうございます」.

    • Yi says:

      You’re too kind, EmperorG! Let’s both keep having lots of fun~

      I had a decent birthday. It’s pretty much just another day, except for a cake in the evening. I’m not really in a celebratory mood recently, but I thought having a little bit of sweets would be nice. And it was.

  6. AXYPB says:

    Check your email.

  7. Baka-Raptor says:

    Happy Birthday! I shall now guess your age: 17. Am I right?

  8. Johnny says:

    17 ? No, i know it’s wrong to ask for a young lady’s age, but Yi is probably in her early 20ies (not yet the best age for a woman, it’s in her 30ies).

    By the way, Happy birthday to u, Yi, nice yuri fangirl !!

    PS : i love ur picture of Mai & Reo !

    • Yi says:

      Haha Johnny. I guess you prefer the womenly charms of an adult. ^ ^
      But yea, still “early” twenties.

      p.s. I love that image too. Been waiting for this day to use it!

  9. Solaris says:

    Wow so your birthday is the same day as the spring equinox, isn’t it? It’s a lucky day. Happy lucky birthday then! Just send a piece of that cake, it looks so tasty and I’m pretty weak on cakes :Q____

    • Yi says:

      Yep yep. I always thought March 21st is a pretty cool day other than just being my birthday. 321 looks pretty neat too.

      A fellow cake lover! (I guess who isn’t?) You should go treat yourself to one. ^ ^

      • Solaris says:

        Believe or not there’s even people in this world that can’t stand sweets. I do pity their poor souls so that I’m eating a piece more for their sake too!

        Can I use img html tags here? Anyway Here’s my favourite cake. Beware as it causes cavities just by looking for how much it’s sweet.

        • Yi says:

          I can’t imagine not being able to have sweets once in a while…

          Mont Blanc. Yum!! I shouldn’t have any more cake for a long while though…

          p.s. Image tags should work.
          p.p.s I’ve edited your comment to embed the image. I hope you don’t mind.

  10. Hana says:

    *Drools*

    (Once again, happy b’day!)

    • Yi says:

      It was a pretty good cake. Chocolate casing on the outside, mousse, egg tart and pudding on the inside. Anyway, thanks again!

  11. Happy birthday! That looks like some good cake.

  12. Smithy says:

    A modest but delicious cake is always better than a fancy, elaborate but not very good tasting cake! ^^

    Happy birthday Yi! May the goddesses of yuri always smile upon you~

  13. Blog birthday or personal birthday? If the former, congratulations for keeping up with site maintenance for 365 days straight since that’s actually kinda hard to do. Surviving for 365 days straight isn’t nearly so difficult.

  14. feal87 says:

    Happy Birthday!

  15. foshizzel says:

    HAAAPPPPYYYY BIIIRRTTHHDDAAAYYYY!!

    That cake looks awesome O_O
    -steals-

  16. omega-kirby says:

    I coincide with zeroparticle, It’s hard to survive in both real world and ciber world, if every day we have is a bendition, then a year is fairly more than a bendition, your blog is great and so you, happy birthday man…and happy spring n.n (here in south america today starts autumn :3)

  17. Ristlin says:

    Congrats~~!! Yaaa clap clap** sheng ri quai le!

  18. Ryan says:

    Happy Birthday Yi~! That’s a really nice cake, very pretty. Hope your day was wonderful🙂

    Cheers!

    • Yi says:

      Thanks Ry. I really appreciate it!

      The cake was wonderful. It’s pretty smooth overall, and not too sweet. Coupled with a warm cup of milk tea… Good times. ^ ^

  19. Swordwind says:

    Enjoy yourself~

  20. 2DT says:

    Being an adult has its perks. 🙂 Happy birthday.

  21. IMSirius says:

    Happy Birthday! Tanjoubi omedetou!

  22. Rei says:

    祝你生日快乐!:D

  23. RP says:

    Dang that’s a good looking cake! Happy bday!!

  24. Abscissa says:

    Happy birthday! ♪♪
    The cake looks yummy.

  25. kluxorious says:

    You share same birth date as my cousin. Happy birthday Yi!

    • Yi says:

      That’s kind of neat. I think in a room of 57 people, the probability that at least two people will have the same birthday is 99%. I always thought that was super cool.

      Anyway, thanks Klux. ^ ^

  26. Marina says:

    Happy birthday!! And man, what a delicious-looking cake🙂 I would probably pull steal-the-strawberry move!

    • Yi says:

      Thank you Marina. Haha, steal-the-strawberry. I wouldn’t mind too much. I’m not that in love with strawberries on cakes, and certainly won’t cry like Mio. Anyway, cheers to delicious cake~

  27. necro says:

    my dad had a Birthday in saturday and he is 50. now. Anyway Happy birthday, dont feel old ~!:P u will haave birthday next year as well. And cake look tasty share some >< i love sweets, as much as Gintoki does^^.

    • Yi says:

      Haha, I don’t want to think about my next birthday yet… I don’t really feel old, but I don’t feel like a kid anymore, and I kind of still want to.

      Anyway, thanks, and best wishes for your father as well. ^ ^

  28. shinra says:

    心到,想到,看到,闻到,听到,人到,手到,脚到,说到,做到,得到,时间到,你的礼物没到,先把我的祝福传到。生日快乐!😀

  29. afkeroge says:

    In English: Happy Birthday Yi!
    In Japanese: Otanjoubi Omedetou Yi-san!
    In Tagalog: Maligayang Kaarawan, Yi!

    Best wishes for you and may you have many more years to come!

    P.S. That’s some nice cake you’ve got there! I wish there were cakes like those here…
    Kyuubee: Make a contract with me!
    Me: Hehe, you wish!

    • afkeroge says:

      Or is my greeting belated?😦
      If so, I apologize.

    • Yi says:

      Thanks for the multilingual happy birthdays. ^ ^
      So that’s how you say that in Tagalog.

      Anyway, best wishes for you too, and go treat yourself to some cake.

      p.s. If Kyuubee talks to me, even knowing what being a mahou shoujo means, it’s still hard to turn down miracles…
      p.p.s. No greetings are ever too late. ^ ^

  30. Shin says:

    Are you 13 now?

  31. Cell says:

    Well, happy birthday Yi~ Shen ri qui le! As we get older, new games come out! Let’s hope that some new yuri games come out this year, eh?

  32. nanazzha says:

    啊!我祝您生日快了, Yi 小姐!!!!

  33. Happy birthday Yi! It’s still the 21st here, so it still counts, hahaha. Cake doesn’t look that simple to me, lol, very nice cake😀 Have a good one ya🙂

  34. K-Nashi says:

    Happy Birthday to you then~ ^^

  35. fathomlessblue says:

    It’s a wee bit late, still, best wishes none the less. Hope you enjoyed yourself.

    I’m a bit of a misery guts when it comes to celebrating my B’day, but if someone made/bought me a cake like I would be soooo happy! Time to start dropping hints.

    • Yi says:

      I’m kind of the same. I didn’t really feel like celebrating much. The day went by as usual. I just had a simple cake with some tea, and called it a day.

      Anyway, you should just go treat yourself. A cake once in a while is really nice. ^ ^

  36. Q says:

    A little late, but happy birthday to you!

    Seeing the shape of your cake reminds me that I actually never had a dome shaped one in my life ever ^^;

  37. Manfred says:

    Happy Belated Birthday.

    and lovely picture😀

    • Yi says:

      Thanks! I’ve actually had that image for a while, and was waiting for just the right day to use it. It was either going to be on my birthday, or on a blog anniversary type of post. Since I forgot my three years of blogging day back in September, I got to use it for this one.

  38. ~xxx says:

    Belated Happy Birthday…
    The cake surely looks yummy.

  39. Sakurai_Hideru says:

    Well so much for being the 1st to wish you happy b’day… I’m actually a day late! I blame my school for not letting me use my phone in class. :s
    Putting all that aside, a belated happy birthday to you Yi-san! May the coming year be more wonderful and better than the one before… =)

    P.s: I absolutely adore the pic. Kawaii!! X)

  40. jrdp_18 says:

    i wish you a HAPPY BIRTHDAY! though a day has passed already.

  41. gozieson says:

    Well, at least the cake wasn’t a lie…

    Happy birthday madameousille (if that is how you spell it…).

  42. Fabienne says:

    *orz* some hours too late…
    Happy belated birthday Yi, stay the way you are =)
    The cake looks tasty, have you bought it somewhere ?

    • Yi says:

      Thank you Fabienne. I think I’ll try to stay the way I am for a little while longer… hopefully.

      Anyway, the cake is pretty good. I bought it in a pastry store. (I don’t think I can make something so nice myself…)

  43. CainHyde says:

    Happy Birthday Yi! ^^
    Though it seems I am late as usual.😐
    I guess my own silly remarks about my timezone permanently on GMT-100 might have turned into curse.
    During the last 12 month, it seems my late record during important occasions is starting to be worrying.

    In any case, seeing chocolate on cake always make me desire for one.
    Was the chocolate your own preference?

    • Yi says:

      It’s never too late to wish someone good wishes. ^ ^ I really appreciate the warm thoughts!

      Anyway, this is hardly an important occasion. At least I don’t think it really is.

      I love Chocolate cake. I almost always get chocolate cake if I have a choice; luckily, I did this time. The cake has a chocolate casing and egg tart/ pudding/ mousse insides. It was pretty delicious.

      • CainHyde says:

        Oh…
        I myself don’t think my own birthday really noteworthy.
        But most of people that I know think their own birthday is important, even the male.
        One of them a bit mad when I forgot their birthday, although he remembered mine.
        Since you are female, I assume it was important to you. ;p

        • Yi says:

          I never remember anyone’s birthday except for my own, my siblings, and my parents. It’s just not something I pay too much attention to…

  44. Johnny says:

    CHOCOLATE RULES !!
    (and yuri too ^^)

  45. biotoxic says:

    Happy birthday, hope you had a good one ^^.

  46. radiant says:

    OMG HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!
    That cake looks absolutely delicious! What kind is it?

  47. MkMiku says:

    Happy Birthday, Yi! Here’s hoping for many more great ones to come!

  48. Nopy says:

    I’m a day (or 2? depending on where you are) late, but happy birthday!

  49. Valence says:

    Happy beLATEd birthday! I wanted to wish you happy birthday earlier, but I hadn’t got the chance. Hope the wishes still go through, yeah?

  50. AkkoMari says:

    I just discovered your blog. Hope you had a great birthday! BTW, Happy belated birthday!😄

  51. softz says:

    That’s a very nice cake! Happy Birthday Yi! ‎( ̄(工) ̄)
    May you have a very blessed year ahead.🙂
    Cheers!

  52. Natt says:

    Happy Birthday, Im not going to talk about the cake because I have read enough about it and Im starting to feel hungry, but I realy wish you a very happy day(s) or twenties.

    • Yi says:

      Hi Natt. I don’t think we’ve met before. Nice to meet you. ^ ^
      Anyway thank you for the kind thoughts!

      p.s. Sorry if talks of cake made you hungry. It’s making me hungry for cake again. Haha.

  53. Jo says:

    Hey Yi, Happy (belated) Birthday!! ^^
    I hope you had a great day, and that all your wishes come true..
    All the best…

    =)

  54. hanabiralover says:

    Happy belated birthday, Yi-san❤
    Is Yi your real name?

    • Yi says:

      Thanks hanabiralover! I really appreciate that.

      I’d prefer remain relatively anonymous in such a public space. I hope that’s OK. ^ ^

      p.s. I’m a Hanabira lover too!

  55. Holy Jesus I’m late! Happy birthday! Belatedly!

  56. Unchained_Melody says:

    Happy Birthday Yi, even if you’ve only had an average day, you don’t always get cake AND sugar at the end of it. Hope it was good…🙂

    • Yi says:

      That’s true. It’s not every day I get cake, especially delectable cake.
      Thanks for the kind thoughts, Unchained Melody. ^ ^

  57. hoshiko says:

    Happy (extremely) Belated Birthday, Yi!

    Funny that I just very recently told someone I wish I was still a kid. Indulge your inner child at all times =)

    • Yi says:

      Thank you hoshiko. ^ ^
      I think I indulge my inner child a bit too much; it’s hard to get back into the real world. Haha! But oh well. Let’s both try to enjoy a childish life more!

  58. lovelyduckie says:

    “How I wish I was still a child.”
    No way! I own way more awesome toys as an adult than I did as a child! Just you wait, I’m going to be the oddest granny in the retirement home. Most will have nice china and other womanly things…and I’ll have bombshell plastic babes on my shelves.

    PS – Happy B-DAY!

    • Yi says:

      Haha. Oh lovelyduckie. I can just imagine an odd granny with a bunch of half-naked figures. You make me laugh! Thanks for that, and for the good wishes.

  59. Kyle says:

    Sorry this is a few days late, but happy birthday😀

  60. glothelegend says:

    Happy Birthday (belated). I had a birthday once! That cake looks good.

    Shit I want cake now.

    Good thing I have REESES EGGS!!!!

    BAM!

  61. Persocom says:

    Whoa, happy belated birthday, hope it was awesome! That’s a pretty cake you had :3

  62. Reltair says:

    Happy Birthday! (Even though I’m a few days late)

    That cake looks quite elegant.🙂

  63. rockleelotus says:

    Happy super belated birthday Yi!😀

    this reminded me how old i am lol… im still a kid at heart! ^^ and did you get any presents?

    • Yi says:

      Thanks, rockleelotus! ^ ^

      I didn’t get any presents the day of, but I did get some stuff a few days earlier, mostly just clothes and accessories and such. They were nice.

  64. Bass says:

    Crap I can’t believe I’m this late but Happy Birthday! Better late than never right?

    Hope you had a great first week after the birthday haha

  65. Xine says:

    Yi!!! Hope you had a blast on your birthday. Super sorry for the late greetings ^^;
    All the best to you and your loved ones.

  66. Kyokai says:

    Late to the party but I hope you had an awesome birthday, rock on! ^^

  67. Duqs says:

    Really belated happy birthday to you there =D

    AWESOME CAKE!

  68. peuroxx says:

    happy birtday,i cant wait play next game so continue the job and good luck.
    obs:reo locks super super super super kawaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!!!!

  69. peuroxx says:

    sure ,she is like pupet!!!,but super super siper cuuuttttttttttttteeeeee!!!!

Leave a Reply

