Filler

We have short time to stay, as you,

We have as short a Spring;

As quick a growth to meet decay

As you, or any thing.

We die,

As your hours do, and dry

Away

Like to the Summer’s rain;

Or as the pearls of morning’s dew,

Ne’er to be found again.

-R. Herrick, To Daffodils

daffodil k-on lily nakano azusa maruyama

I’ve been so busy lately; it has become difficult to find time to just sit back, relax, and enjoy friends here. I guess our time really is quite a fickle thing. People fade in and out. Blogs come and go. And when real life hits, it becomes too easy to burn out.

I would like to stay around for a little more while. Because it is almost impossible for me return after a long hiatus, and as the days between my recent posts grow, I need to write something.

So here I am, tired from research proposals and essays on biomolecules and pathways, with nothing really to say in this blatant filler-post…

Well… Much love,
Yi

p.s I’ll be back fully in a day or two. In the mean time, enjoy posts past.

Aside | This entry was posted in Asides and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.