A Bit of What’s Going On

In a few hours, I will be boarding my flight to Taiwan. My original plan was to return there at the beginning of summer. That was pushed forward to the end of this month due to circumstances. And now, things have changed again at home, and I will be leaving tonight.

I do not know how things will turn out in the coming weeks and months. Hopefully, I will still be able to post at least twice a week and respond to all the comments and emails in appropriate time. It’s a good thing I already have a few draft posts stocked up for times like these as a part of my new years resolution. Still, please understand if I seem kind of distant and invisible in the coming days.

Teru Teru Bozu Vofan

Anyway, I hope it does not rain too much.

Much Love,
~Yi

This entry was posted in Asides, Life Update and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

68 Responses to A Bit of What’s Going On

  1. 2DT says:

    Good luck. And see you soon, maybe.

  2. Have a safe journey Yi-san, and come back soon to write about more awsum anime!🙂

    • Yi says:

      I’ll try my best to keep the posts coming. ^ ^
      Right now, things look really busy, but I think I can still maybe post at the same rate as before. It will a bit more planning and effort though.

  3. CainHyde says:

    Have a safe journey, and I hope everything is alright for you.

  4. shinra says:

    Have a safe trip, See u soon and an early Happy Chinese New Year ^^

  5. afkeroge says:

    As always, you have all my wishes and goodwill for your safety and success wherever you go. May more blessings come your way and more power to you and ListlessInk!

  6. Ruby says:

    Have a safe/fun trip! hope your plane doesn’t get strike by lighting!!🙂 (kidding!)

  7. Set-chan says:

    Have a great and safe journey Yi and have fun. The same as shinra, Happy Chinese New Year!!!! I’ll be looking forward to your Post >w<

    • Yi says:

      It seems a bit early for Chinese New Year wishes, but I’ll take them! Thanks. ^ ^
      Anyway, I’ll try to have post as regularly as possible, but a lot of it depends on what happens.

  8. Bass says:

    Have a safe and fun trip. Hope to see you up and running again soon :cookie

    • Yi says:

      I’ll have a post pretty soon, and I’ll definitely try to keep the regular pace I had set in the past. Hopefully, things will work out.

  9. Ristlin says:

    Good luck and try to keep your head up =)

  10. Jo says:

    Have a safe flight, and Happy (early) Chinese New Year..!!
    I hope everything works out.
    All the best..
    =)

  11. foshizzel says:

    Good luck to you! take care while your away =)

  12. Elineas says:

    There’s a strange thing about Taiwan’s rain that I like about it. For spring and summer it’s the contrast of the scorching heat with cold droplets. During the winter it’s the kind of direct chill that makes Taiwan’s winter actually, you know, cold. Sometimes it’s just the fact that it breaks the unbearable humidity that comes right before a rain shower. I guess that’s a bias you develop when you’ve lived in Taiwan for a long time and then come back to the US for college:/. But yes, lots of rain always sucks.

    Good luck and have fun in Taiwan, and be sure to dress for warmth and dryness, as I’ve heard the winter has been fluctuating between warm and very cold.

    • Yi says:

      I can’t stand being cold and I hate being wet with my clothes on, so I just can’t get used to it. I’d rather take the scorching heat than either of those.

      Anyway, I’ve already arrived, and it is soooo much colder than I had expected, which kind of sucks.

  13. ~xxx says:

    Bon Voyage!
    and God Bless!

  14. RP says:

    Have a good and safe trip!

  15. Epi says:

    Have fun in Taiwan! Drink lots of BBT.

  16. Smithy says:

    Have a good trip. ^^

  17. Johnny says:

    Good travelling, Yi !

  18. Valence says:

    Goodnight, and good luck!

  19. EmperorG says:

    Hey whatever happens, happens. Keep on rockin’ since I’ll continue to be a frequent visitor because I like this blog. Best of luck with whatever is going in your daily life and hope all goes well. Take care Yi-san and have a great flight.

    • Yi says:

      I feel much better now that I know I’ll have kind supporters like you who will be here even if I had to take a break. Best of luck with your life too. May it be full of sunshine and nekomimi.

  20. wieselhead says:

    have a nice flight,
    I hope you can enjoy your stay a bit in Taiwan =)

  21. rockleelotus says:

    have a safe trip Yi!

    i hate it when things happen beyond our control, ill be taken away from blogging in the coming weeks also. hope you can avoid the rain in more ways than one ^^

  22. Good Luck Yi, may you continue bringing us interesting and informative posts for the weeks and months to come.

  23. Kitty says:

    have a save trip !!! X)

  24. Swordwind says:

    Take care of yourself.

  25. ariannasterling says:

    Good luck, and have a safe trip there and back!

  26. Fabrice says:

    best of luck =)
    for sure well be around! :3

  27. Ninjovee says:

    Take care Yi! I hope you have a safe trip!

  28. Nopy says:

    Have a safe trip!

  29. biotoxic says:

    Glad you had a safe trip and we’ll see you when you’re back. I hope the rain stops soon. All the best.

    • Yi says:

      So far, the weather’s been kind of terrible here. It’s sooo cold and there’s a slight drizzle. I really hope it turns sunny soon.

      Anyway, thanks for the good wishes.

  30. xX777Xx says:

    Have a nice and safe trip Yi ^ ^.

  31. Misu says:

    I assume your visit to Taiwan is not one of pleasure this time, but I’m sorta jealous anyway. :p Have a safe trip!

    • Yi says:

      “your visit to Taiwan is not one of pleasure this time”
      That’s an understatement.

      Anyway, have a lovely time yourself on your endeavors, and thank you for the good wishes. ^ ^

  32. kluxorious says:

    Hope everything works out🙂

  33. K-Nashi says:

    whew, I know I’m pretty much late to the party here…but hey, for all its worth, have a nice trip there in Taiwan Yi. Good luck o whatever you are doing there🙂

    be always waiting for your return😀

    • Yi says:

      I think I’ll still be around on the internet. I can’t be as vigilant about replying to comments, posting frequently, or being active in the blogosphere though. But I’ll try my best.

      Thanks for the good wishes~

  34. Duqs says:

    OMG YOU DREW ALL THAT?

    More than your skill (which is awesome btw), Your visioning of the teruterubozu scene was spectacular!

    • Yi says:

      No, I wish I had such skills… The artwork is by an established artist, Vofan. I thought it was gorgeous and fitting, so I used it in the post.

      Forgive me for not properly crediting the artist besides tagging the image. ^ ^

Leave a Reply

