Happy New Year and Listless Pics

Listless Pics

For the last few days, I have been working on setting up another blog for more or less my personal life.

After considering several things and playing around the limited customizable options in wordpress.com, Listless Pics was born.

I wanted something simple where I can post tidbits of my life using some photographs and a few sentences, thereby keeping a record of my experiences (and perhaps sharing them). With that in mind, I decided to turn off comments for all the posts and not pay too much attention to SEO and blog promotion. Twitter, this post, and occasional link from here will probably be the most I do.

Of course, the majority of my blogging and time will still be spent on Listless Ink. Anime and yuri related content will also be here. This is still my primary and most important blog and this is the one that I truly care about visits and comments.

Nevertheless, I hope you will visit Listless Pics once in a while.

Also, more frequent and regular updates with better quality content on Listless Ink will come soon. My vacation is ending and I am soon to return to school…

Forgot to mention this earlier, happy New Year!!! I wish everyone an incredible 2010!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

This entry was posted in Asides and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Happy New Year and Listless Pics

  1. Guy says:

    1. So, where’s your picture?😛

    2. How did you get the “Share this!” bar at the bottom?

  2. chii says:

    ohhh nice idea🙂 and CUTE puppy!!!

  3. blur says:

    Hey! Yi’s back!!

    HaAaaAAPpppPPPpppYYYY NNnnNNENEEEWwWWWWWww YYYyyYYYyyEYAeaAarRRRRRRrrrRAWR!!!
    May great things await you in 2010…

    Hmm… wait. Have I done this here already?
    Been a little quiet without you around man…😉

    So where’s my HotPot? Xp

  4. Ruby says:

    Awwwe your dog is really cute ^.^ your new blog is really cool, I’ll go visit it from time to time🙂

  5. 2DT says:

    At this point it looks like a food blog, which I don’t mind at all.

    Happy new year.

  6. Yi says:

    @Guy: Eventually a picture of me will show up… I think.
    Anyway, for that social bookmarking thing, I use GetSocial: http://hillelstoler.com/2008/05/18/getsocial-social-bookmarking-for-wordpresscom/
    Another more popular one is AddtoAny.

    @chii: Thanks! I love my dog. She’s not a puppy anymore though.

    @blur: Don’t have your hotpot yet.😦
    I’m always making promises that I can’t deliver.
    Have a great year. ^ ^

    @Ruby: Thanks. I love her! Anyway, thanks for visiting.

    @2DT: I have only one post per page, so it seems like all the posts are about food. In fact, I actually do have several posts about other stuff.
    http://listlesspics.wordpress.com/recent-posts/
    Happy New Year!

  7. Pingback: Tweets that mention Happy New Year and Listless Pics « Listless Ink -- Topsy.com

  8. Ningyo says:

    Happy belated new years!
    Those are really good shots o.o All the food shots fuel my hate for this infernal snowland though. I haven’t had a decent bite of home food in like… ;-;
    I really like the shots though. It’s reminisce of my culture – I never thought of it while I was there, but away from it there’s a sense of nostalgia and longing. hmm.

    Having two blogs is always the way to go *thumbs up*

  9. Blowfish says:

    Awww Cute Doggie!
    Hope to see more of these pictures there ^^

  10. Sellers says:

    Happy New Year, & I hope you have fun with your new blog, too.

  11. rockleelotus says:

    i like that idea, really great pics there. ill be sure to check it out from now on ^^ also good luck with your studies!

  12. SparkyTheGryphon says:

    Cutest puppy ever! 8D

    I’m very interested to see some more pics! (for I’ve followed your blogging for quite a while; but I’ve only just started posting ^^;)

    Happy new year to yah. ;]

  13. Canne says:

    Setting up another personal blogs is a nice idea so that Listless ink doesn’t loose its focus. ^^
    Oh, that social toolbar looks good! You don’t mind if I use it, too?

  14. Optic says:

    Looking forward to more of ur lovely content in 2010. Listless Pics is just great to engage in something ur really passionate about without worrying about what other ppl think.

    Happy New Year. ^^

  15. shijima says:

    Happy New Year to you too!
    I really appreciate the pics about food.😀
    My co-worker took me to a Tang Dynasty in Hong Kong also.
    The sago was really good.
    The Museum also looked very impressive.
    It seems like you’re having a great vacation.
    Hope the coming year is just as great for you. =)

  16. phossil says:

    your other playground has nice pictures.

  17. Yi says:

    @Ningyo: The nostalgia prompted me to take those pics. They’re nothing amazing though… sort of like the ones you see on facebook in profiles. I don’t really have a fancy camera nor the skills of a photographer. Happy New Year!

    @Blowfish: Thanks for visiting! ^ ^

    @Sellers: Happy New Year. That blog is probably going to go on hiatus often, but I’ll have fun with it. Thanks for visiting!

    @rockleelotus: Thanks! The pics are pretty low quality but I have some fun with them.

    @SparkyTheGryphon: She’s no longer a puppy now. That pictures from 2 years ago I think. Anyway, thank you so much for visiting. ^ ^
    Happy New Year!!!

    @Canne: I think I have a link to the source in an earlier comment. I’m not sure if anyone ever uses it though… but it’s a nice thing for if someone does use Digg, SU…etc.

    @Optic: It’s a side project that I created on a whim. Needed something like a photoalbum so yea. Happy New Year!

    @Shijima: I think Tang Dynasty is based in Hong Kong. Thanks for visiting. Happy New Year and I really hope you have a great year ahead!!!

    @phossil: Thanks. I turned the comments off also partly because I know those pics are terrible quality… haha. I’m not a photographer at all, but it’s a fun side thing.

  18. FaS says:

    Yeah, definitely nice to have you back🙂 Awww, that dog is so cute lol. But I look forward to what yuri you’ll be posting also🙂

  19. Reltair says:

    Happy New Year! Don’t even remember if I said it already, oh well.

    I like Listless Pics; I was thinking of making a personal blog as well with photos along that line, but I’m a slacker.

    Keep it up!

  20. Yi says:

    @FaS: I have quite a lot of yuri in my backlog as well as normal anime stuff, but lots of yuri to come soon.

    @Reltair: Happy New Year to you too! I’m hoping I can keep up with both, but I’m predicting that pics will slow down really soon, especially once semester starts.

  21. lylibellule says:

    My first visit on your blog who seems to be nice. I took the opportunity to take a look on your new blog who make me hungry with all those good foods photos.

    I wish you a good and happy new year to you and all those surround you, without forgetting your really cute dog.🙂

  22. Yi says:

    @lylibellule: Thanks for visiting!!! I wish you a great year! ^ ^

  23. Akira says:

    Happy New Year to you! I wish you have a wonderful year and may all your wishes come true🙂

    That’s a really cute Golden Retriever puppy! I assume it’s less than a 1 year old? 6 months perhaps?

  24. Yi says:

    @Akira: Thanks! I hope the new year is going to be a good one for all of us. That picture is from a few years ago. I think she was about 1 year. She’s not three I think. All grown up. ^ ^

  25. Misu says:

    Oh my god, I love your dog.

  26. Yi says:

    @Misu: Awww thanks!

  27. huskylover says:

    I enjoy browsing this blog, I usually learn random interesting stuff.
    Emily Randall from HuskyTraining.net

  28. Yi says:

    @huskylover: Thanks!

Leave a Reply

