Placenta Bears, Buddha Pears, and Lesbian Affairs

Placenta Teddy Bear

Since this has been a really long and busy week, I haven’t really been watching all that much anime (particularly because this season seems relatively underwhelming). I still want to update regularly though, so here’s some interesting recent news I came upon on the internet.

Placenta Teddy bear

That is a picture of a placenta teddy bear on display at the exhibition, Doing it for the Kids. The gallery showcases innovative sustainable toys. In the glass jar is a cuddly teddy bear made from a human placenta. Cute or creepy?

Buddha baby pears

Baby shaped pears

A man in China has been growing baby shaped pears, which actually look more like Buddhas. These specialty items sell up to $7 USD a piece. I just thought that this is kind of cool.

Helen Goddard teacher student lesbian affair

A female high school teacher, Helen Goddard, pleaded guilty to six counts of sexual activity with an underage student (15). She claims that her female student seduced her; this eventually led to a six months long love affair and a 15-month sentence. I thought that the teacher is certainly not unattractive. She is actually quite pretty. Just imagine a cute high school student seduce her pretty teacher into hot lesbian activities for six months. Seriously, is this not the hottest sex crime?

Anyways, this was certainly a very uninteresting filler post… But maybe I’ll start a Wednedsay weekly.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

This entry was posted in Asides and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Placenta Bears, Buddha Pears, and Lesbian Affairs

  1. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for Placenta Bears, Buddha Pears, and Lesbian Affairs « Listless Ink [listlessink.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

  2. kodedekka says:

    I hate it when people get in the way of such beautiful love😦

  3. Seinime says:

    Those are quite…interesting objects.

  4. Ningyo says:

    that is hot.
    but placenta bears…. GUH… it looks all moist and slippery >.>

  5. shijima says:

    Hmm…I suppose the bear is no more creepier than Gloomy Bear.
    I rather like the little buddha pear.
    It sure beats the people face and square watermelons which go for hundreds of dollars.

  6. Yi says:

    @kodedekka: I kind of wished the judge would’ve let the teacher go free.

    @Seinime: They sure are. ^ ^

    @Ningyo: But those bears sure are cute… right? Right?

    @shijima: Gloomy bear gives placenta bear quite a run for creepiness. I love the buddha pears as well, although $7 USD is still quite expensive for a single pear.

  7. "G" says:

    oh my gosh..the placenta bear is……just……disgusting!!!…but the buddha pear is pretty cute!

  8. Mr. Black says:

    Placenta Bears?
    That [sounds/looks/is] disgusting

  9. Yi says:

    @”G”: Yea, Buddha pear is pretty cute, but I’d rather eat the placenta bear. What!?

    @Mr. Black: It is disgusting.

  10. Snark says:

    “A female high school teacher, Helen Goddard, pleaded guilty to six counts of sexual activity with an underage student (15). She claims that her female student seduced her; this eventually led to a six months long love affair and a 15 months sentence.”

    Goddammit, this is the closest I’ve ever come to approving of pedophilia >_<

  11. kluxorious says:

    placenra bears is definitely creepy and I wouldn’t mind having a lesbian affair with such hottie meself ^_^

  12. ewww to the bear, yay to the pear and the pedo lesbo… WOW, the more pictures of her that surface on the internet the more I believe it’s a crime to NOT let teenage girls sleep with her. MEOW!!!!!

  13. Fujii_Itsuki says:

    I didn’t know placentas are ‘sustainable’ material…made into a bear doesn’t make it any less creepy…^^; The pear is creepy too. I wouldn’t wanna eat something shaped like a baby or Buddha…Last news is far less creepy. HAHA. I can see why the student would want to seduce her…=3

    But I can’t help but think the reaction would probably be less sympathetic if the teacher was male…he’ll probably get charged with rape and a harsher sentence…

  14. Yi says:

    @Snark: One of my ultimate goals is to get you to approve of lolicon and moe.

    @kluxorious: Haha. Lesbian affair is the best type of affair.

    @Audio Erotica (EcchiYuri): Agreed. At the very least, let the teacher go.

    @Fujii_Itsuki: Haha, when I read about it, I was also wondering how placentas are sustainable material… I guess it kind of is, since so much placenta is generated everyday. The baby shaped pear, I don’t mind so much. Anyway, on the subject of eating, some cultures actually eat the placenta.
    Incredible double standards we have in the world. If the teacher was male, he’d be in prison for a long long time.

  15. saturnity says:

    Oh, man. You think that Placenta Bear is disgusting? You know, some women make pies with what’s left of their placenta because it’s apparently packed with nutrients.

  16. Placenta bear is…a little weird, I don’t know, I have that image of cute bears in my head =P
    Buddhas pears are really cool, omg how can that be possible? O.O
    About the teacher…I will be sincere, she is hot, and if she was in a affair if the girl, they have to see that the girl really liked it, so why she have to pay for a forbidden love if the kid wanted that too? is not like she was forcing the girl…so yeah, it’s the hottest sex crime! xD

  17. Fujii_Itsuki says:

    @YI: Yeah, sheep placentas are sold in pharmacies & beauty salons here. Apparently it keeps you youthful n pretty…But what saturnity mentioned is pretty disgusting. Eating your own placenta?? o.o

    @YuriDownload: I think it’s more like the student seduced the teacher into it…that’s what the girl said anyway. Eheh..kids these days are kinda scary… I can’t remember much what I did when I was 15 beyond studying and badminton but plotting on how to seduce my teacher wasn’t one of them…^^;

    P/S: Takako and Runa are lucky to be living in a fictional world eh? =P

  18. blur says:

    “@Snark: One of my ultimate goals is to get you to approve of lolicon and moe.”

    We could start a squad..
    A.C.S.P (Aiming to Convert Snark to Pedophilia) or something like that.

    Everyone in the blogosphere should be in this squad. Lol!

  19. @Fujii_Itsuki

    hahaha, I think that its normal to have a crush on teachers, everyone had that time in their lifes xD
    one of my teacher is pretty hot, i have a crush on him, but i am too shy too say something, and if i hear a ‘no’ i wouldn’t watch his classes anymore lol, but i said to my friend, that i am sure that he let the 15 years old girls crazy about him, god if i was 15 i would lose my mind and try everything to be with him, maybe like the girl did with her hot teacher =P, but since i am 21, i have some auto-control haha

  20. Yi says:

    @saturnity: That reminds me of a family friend who collected placentas with a bunch of her doctor friends, and tried to sell them. Her doctor friends later got arrested…

    @Yuri Downloads: Well, according to law makers, underage children are too young to understand consent, so it’s statutory rape. But sex crimes are rarely black and white, and in some cases, it really is consensual…

    @Fujii_Itsuki: A friend of my family tried to sell human placentas… Takako and Runa are lucky to be fictional. Btw. Runa is in elementary school.

    @blur: I would gladly be in that squad.

  21. 2DT says:

    When I die, I’ll have the skin around my torso turned to leather and made into toys. At least mine wouldn’t need to be kept in a jar like that placenta bear, no better than a collectible kept in its box. What good is a plaything if it can’t be played with?

    I heard that Ms Goddard will have to register as a sex criminal. Being charged with a crime is reasonable (she did violate her duty as a civil servant, after all), but that kind of lingering punishment is simply too much for what actually happened.

  22. glothelegend says:

    Placenta Bear: Whose idea was that anyway? Weird, but well executed.

    The whole lesbian-teacher affair reminds me of Shoujo Sect, when the teacher seduced the student, and they go to a hotel and have nice lesbian sex. That was a good OVA series, and the only hentai I have ever watched….unless you count Rapeman as hentai. Rapeman was the shit.

    But yeah, always ask for a valid ID before preforming sexual acts. The teacher is certainly not unattractive. and since she’s a lesbian, her attractiveness is suddenly boosted by 3.6 points.

  23. Yi says:

    @2DT: Torso skin toy sounds pretty fun too. ^ ^ Helen Goddard is indeed being registered as a sex offender. That certainly seems excessive, but consider if it were a male teacher today. Would that be excessive?

    @glothelegend: Placenta bear actually is an ingenious idea and brilliant craftsmanship. Also, in the lesbian teach-student affair, the student apparently seduced the teacher. Even hotter than Shoujo Sect’s plot.

  24. 2DT says:

    I believe it would be, under those circumstances: A young and handsome music teacher enters an illicit affair with a fully ready and willing nymphet? It’s bad, yes, but it doesn’t deserve the same treatment as what we would happily call a “child rapist.” But then, I find the idea of registering criminals so that they can be stalked and harassed long after they’ve done their original punishment kind of twisted.

    You know, I never thought I’d be talking about something like this as an “anime blogger.” But when I look at it another way, I guess I should be surprised it even took this long.

  25. Yi says:

    Regarding whether she deserves her sentence, that goes into the age of consent. 15 is actually in that gray area, and is really kind of hard to say if 15 year old teens can consent, so I won’t go into that. I will admit though that I am biased because of this is a girl on girl crime.
    However, I do agree with you on sex offender registration. I believe if someone has served his sentence, he has paid his debt to society. Publicizing his past crimes, for which he has already gone to jail for, is excessive. To forever punish someone by registering and branding ex-convicts, and thereby blocking his opportunities at a fair life, is unreasonably harsh.

  26. Akira Eshi says:

    I’m a maniac, I love all kinds of horrors of the human. =)
    and a tea set from the bones to everything else *^__^*

  27. Yi says:

    @Akira Eshi: Tea set from bones sounds interesting. You should check this out: http://cogitz.com/2009/09/01/ossuaries-walls-of-bones/
    These ossuaries are absolutely amazing and beautiful.

  28. Akira Eshi says:

    @Yi: Thank you. I know about this temple. Once the local forum, I received for the publication of this material ban for 2 months. Moderators viewed as promoting violence.

  29. Yi says:

    @Akira Eshi: Promoting violence??? That’s completely not true. These structures are works of culture, history, and art.

  30. Akira Eshi says:

    @Yi: Forum administrators – students of mathematics university. Their cultural education below zero. I am very often in conflict with people in our town, they are very stupid … It is annoying. A year later relocated to Moscow

  31. Yi says:

    @Akira Eshi: Indeed they are. ^ ^

  32. Sellers says:

    …Er…What the fcuk, Sco?

    ^By the way, I’m impressed I retained the sense of mind to censor myself, Yi.

    My response to your post is ew, cool, and huh (respectively). Huh.

  33. Yi says:

    @Sellers: About tetegmediatog + scouccifodort… I’m guessing spam although I’ve never seen spam like those. So it gave me a moment of what the heck?! They are deleted now.
    Anyway, ew, cool, and😦 for me.

    • Yi says:

      Haha, that’s kind of funny. I’ll seriously consider this when I have kids in the future to avoid becoming a misogynistic jerk.

Leave a Reply

