Disappeared Off…

I pretty much disappeared off the face of the earth the last few weeks, which would explain the late update. This always happens the first few weeks after I go on break. I cut off all contacts, all friends, and all responsibilities, and pretty much just become a complete waste of space. In the last couple of days, I have watched fourteen movies, countless episodes of Project Runway, seasons of Who Wants to Be a Supermodel, and many many hours of Food Channel, Travel Channel, and Youtube Videos. I guess that also explains why my friends call me antisocial. I’m just too comfortable hanging out with myself.

But I am now back to updating stuff again, so yay!!?

Over the week, I finished editing chapter 18 of Himegami. Download is as usual at Wings of Yuri, so go there and leave your comments there. Not much to say except that battle scenes = lots of SFX = lots of work.

Himegami ch.18

Anyway, now onto something completely random. In anime, you often see characters with white hair. As most cosplayers do not do that justice, I’ve wondered how white hair would translate to real life.

I suppose this is what that might look like. By the way, Lady Gaga is so ridiculous but yet so catchy.

Now I need to catch up with others’ blogs and with life and friends.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

This entry was posted in Anime/ Manga, Asides, Himegami, Life Update, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Disappeared Off…

  1. Pingback: Disappeared Off…

  2. shijima says:

    Glad it looks like you’re having a relaxing summer.
    Thanks again for editing Himegami. =)

    I do like white hair on anime characters but you’re right, it doesn’t translate so well in real life. :p

  3. Pingback: Cartoon and Manga articles news. » Archive » Disappeared Off…

  4. Yi says:

    @shijima:
    Yea, there are a lot of anime characters with white hair that I particularly like, such as Suigintou, but it often gets lost in cosplayers.

  5. Hmm… I’ve done a lot of disappearing too, especially if I’m stressed out. Which is why I don’t use MSN much or play MMORPGs much anymore. Too stressful at times. Plus I want to make good use of my time finishing lots of things I haven’t finished.

    Wow that is one interesting scene happening in that manga! Gonna have to keep that in mind when I’m looking for new stuff to read ^^

    Hmm… I think there was a Nami Tamaki video that had someone with white hair. Looks kinda good, but of course still unnatural.

  6. Yi says:

    @ lightningsabre

    Yea, I’m not on MSN or AIM much anymore either.
    You should check out Himegami. It’s also a yuri manga as well, which is double ++.

  7. piggy-san444 says:

    Hmm… I need to check in on you more often🙂

  8. Yi says:

    Yea, you should!!!
    And you should update more often too. ^ ^

  9. Pingback: Lady Gaga Watches Anime « Listless Ink

  10. Netty Gritty says:

    You have a very interesting blog. keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

