Himegami Chapter 17 Finally Edited

Review of Hakodate Youjin Buraichou Himegami

In my last entry, I said,

“I will post my review of Amaranto for my next anime entry. For those waiting on Himegami, it will come soon as well… I apologize that I have not finished editing it even though Wings of Yuri gave me the translations 2 weeks ago. It will be done by Wednesday next week for sure.”

I pretty much lied on both accounts. First, even though I am getting back on track with my anime/ manga posts, there is still no Amaranto review. That is because I have not yet played it.

Secondly, I did not finish editing Himegami chapter 17 by Wednesday, and I even said, “It will be done by Wednesday next week for sure.” Yea, I guess I was not so sure.


Himeka is very well endowed, and Hyou kind of looks like a boy… but she’s all girl.

For the past two weeks, I have been really busy with finals. I finished them all on Tuesday. After that, I crashed and slept for the next 1,029,764 hours… Anyway, the point is, I was tired.

But I did finally manage to finish editing chapter 17. For those of you who have been following this awesome yuri manga, that should be good news. For those yuri fans who do not know what Himegami is, get to it.


This is a pretty fan serving chapter, and editing this in the library was quite… awkward.

I tried to edit it somewhat more rigorously this chapter, eliminating all the SFX, except for the ones that I felt added to the BOOM BOOM POW of the scene. Therefore, it took quite some work.

The download should be up on Wings of Yuri/ Solelo sometime soon. Thanks to Shijima for the raws and translations.


By the way, Kirika plays a big role in this chapter, and she is just absolutely cute.

Lastly, I promise to review Amaranto next, even though my promises do not mean shit. That probably also applies to my reviews…

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

This entry was posted in Anime/ Manga, Asides, Himegami, Yuri Anime and Manga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Himegami Chapter 17 Finally Edited

  1. shijima says:

    Congrats on finishing your finals!
    I hope everything went well for you. =)
    Thank you for all your help on Himegami.
    Hehe, yah, Kirika definitely doesn’t like it when her big sis is paying attention to Hyou.
    I hope you enjoy your summer vacation!

  2. tsukimori len says:

    thanks for the hardwork on himegami manga series.

    good luck for the results of finals.

  3. Yumiko says:

    Thanks for ur hardwork once again!😀
    & wish u all the best for your results~!
    Have a nice day~!😄

  4. Winterbraid says:

    Thanks a lot, I was looking forward to this one; and congratulations on having finished your finals!

    Hehe, I admire all the real editors out there… if I were to start editing all the SFX, the date of all my releases would shift to “maybe some time in this century”. ^-^;

    Yeah… working on this in the library must have been awkward. ^-^;

  5. Yi says:

    @ shijima: Thanks. And big thanks goes to you for translating and providing the raws as well. Scanlation would not have been possible otherwise.

    @ tsukimori: No problem. Thanks for the good wishes.

    @ Yumiko: Thanks for the good wishes too. I hope for good results as well.

    @ Winterbraid: Yea, very awkward indeed. Had to keep glancing around to see if anyone is looking at my laptop screen.

  6. mrerice says:

    You are awesome if it wasn’t for your hard work I think it would have been difficult for me to follow along with this great yuri story. Thank you!

  7. Lora says:

    Dam, finished you finals already? I still need to start and instead of studying I keep blogging.
    Guess I like my readers more then my good results.

    Looks like an interesting anime, well done editing.

    – Lora

  8. Yi says:

    @ mrerice: More thanks goes to shijima for that actually for his translations and raws. Without him, a lot people would not be able to follow a lot of yuri.

    @ Lora: Haha yea. I pretty much stopped updating regularly for a few weeks during finals. I do like my readers very much though (but sorry, not as much as good results on exams). Anyway Himegami certainly is pretty nice if you are into the genre. If not… yea.

  9. Lora says:

    I’d like to see some good results too, but I think it’s hopeless…

    – Lora

  10. Yi says:

    Let’s hope they’re good.

  11. Pingback: himegami – vol 5 – ch 17 | Wings of Yuri (Back-up)

Leave a Reply

