Another Year…

School started again today. For me, that means yet another year has gone by.

I was practicing for my interview today, and a possible question that came up in my practice was, “Where do you see yourself in ten years?”

I think I’m at a stage in my life where I still don’t know what I really want to do, but I’ve already committed to something. I’m a third year in college now. I kind of get the feeling that I’ve used up all the fun.

I suppose what happens happens.

On a different tangent, the start of school also means I get to see the bunch of bitches and assholes in my major. They’re not bad people and they’re somewhat decent to hang out with, but they seriously need to calm the freak down. Or maybe I just lack the “do anything to get ahead” and “your failure is my success” type of mentality.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

This entry was posted in Asides, Life Update and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Year…

  1. grace~ says:

    good luck on ur third year in college!!!!

  2. piggy-san444 says:

    I’m not sure if I ever asked, or if you posted about it and I just forgot, but what’s your major?

    [re: your comment on my xanga]
    Yeah, I recall you don’t get into harems. Normally I don’t either for the same reasons, though some harem anime push the envelope enough to keep me interested.

    And the way women are struttin’ their stuff in the anime, I’d bet real $$$ it was a hentai-title before it was adapted. 🙂

  3. piggy-san444 says:

    [re: your comment on my xanga]
    That’s Half-Life 2. It’s quite the game, especially since the whole game, technically from G. Freeman’s point of view, takes place over only 4 days.

    Too bad he doesn’t get any rest in that time ^_^

  4. Yi says:

    @grace: Thanks. ^ ^

    @piggy-san444: Something in the sciences.

Leave a Reply

