Le Portrait de Petit Cossette

Cossette

The first time I watched this short OVA, I did not give it enough credit and dismissed it as merely interesting. I rewatched it recently and realized how great the series actually is. Perhaps my tastes are changing… or getting more extreme…

Le Portrait de Petit Cossette

Anyway, I thought Le Portrait de Petit Cossette is rather aethsthetic and moody, characteristics that quite suit my tastes. There is a very nice balance of gothic beauty and haunting horror. The series takes the genre gothic lolita to its core beyond just having cute Victorian style dresses on little girls. Further, falling in love with someone you shouldn’t have is usually my favorite kind of romance… so yea.

Le Portrait de Petit Cossette

_________________________________________________
More anime and manga reviews

This entry was posted in Anime/ Manga, Cossette no Shoujo, Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Le Portrait de Petit Cossette

  1. Leap250 says:

    I accidentally found out about this title when I searched for an anime that used Les Miserables as a theme (of course, this is not the case in this title here) Nevertheless, I’m glad I stumbled across it.

    • Yi says:

      It’s not quite Les Miserables, but it’s a fascinating anime, isn’t it? I really enjoyed it just for being such a visually and thematically different anime than most stuff I watch. Kajiura Yuki is also a huge huge plus.

      Anyway, kind of embarrassed you stumbled across this post from over three years ago when my “reviews” were still so unpolished compared to today. But thank you so much for dropping by. It’s a nice chance for me to revisit some old stuff too, so thanks, Leap250. ^ ^

      • Leap250 says:

        Fascinating indeed.
        I was surprised when I saw this title in your review section, so I had to check it out, so yeah, you’re welcome ^_^

        • Yi says:

          Ahh icic. I should update that review page. There’s a lot of very old posts that are of dubious quality on there. Haha. ^ ^

Leave a Reply

