Blah Nine- The Orb

I’ve had a horrible couple of days…

I think I’ll use this chance to freaking vent my frustration, and hopefully my mood will improve somewhat. Actually, I don’t really know what to write about it.

Shit happens. Nothing you can do about that…

Anyways, on a completely unrelated note, I did something the other day that made me kind of happy. There is this sculpture around campus.

Berkeley sculpture orb
The mysterious orb that guards the east entrance. Doesn’t it kind of look like the balls from Death Note through which the shinigamis look to see the human world?

Berkeley sculpture orb
Sideview of the orb.

Ever since I saw this sculpture, I’ve felt a need to climb into the tiny hole. I never got the chance to because there are always people around. The sculpture is situated in downtown at the entrance to the campus and faces a busy street. It would be pretty embarrassing…

So a few nights ago, I woke up at around 3-4 am and I climbed through the hole.

At first I thought I would not fit, but it turns out the hole is actually pretty spacey.

Anyways, nothing spectacular happened. I didn’t gain superpowers. I didn’t end up in another world. I didn’t see shinigamis. I was kind of half hoping and thinking I might. I did, however, get several bruises on my elbows, a few cuts on my thighs, and a decent scrape on my knee (should not have worn shorts). It turned out that the inside of the sculpture is rather jagged.

Still, fun times.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

This entry was posted in Asides, Life Update and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blah Nine- The Orb

  1. piggy-san444 says:

    That…
    is…
    AWESOME!!

    Every college needs its thing, ya know? My college’s thing was a big rock. Several seniors were suspended without graduating for trying to move it one year. 🙂

    What the heck is that thing composed of?
    Btw- I haven’t seen Magikano, but descriptions that relate unspeakable horror… for some reason incite a desire to experience it.

    That’s all I’m sayin’

  2. colliejason says:

    Wow u r really daring to actually climb in that orb cause who knows what might happen to u! Anyway have a good coming weekends and relax urself in the process!

  3. hiya! long time no talk! how’s life?!
    ah-yea I don have internet in the place that i live in now… so don really get a chance to wirte my xanga. i have loads to write, but cant😦

    That orb looks so damn cool!!
    I can’t believe u actually woke up in the middle of the nite jus to climb that! ya mad thing! pitty there was no supernatural experinces eh?! lol

  4. shalala says:

    What would you do if you had gotten stuck in there.

  5. Yi says:

    @piggy-san444: Yea that is kind of awesome.

    @colliejason: Thanks. And I’ll definitely try to relax.

    @strawberry_hana: Unfortunately, nothing cool happened… I kind of wanted to be spirited away or something.

    @shalala: Hm… I suppose I would have to somehow reach into my pockets and call my roommate. And then wait for the police… and be really embarrassed…

Leave a Reply

