Shining Tears

A while back, I came across an art book, Shining Tears collection of visual materials, by Tony Taka, and I thought, “Wow, the character designs in this art book look amazing.”

Shining Tears [Tony Taka] inside cover

Elwyn

Ryuna

Mao and Blanc Neige

Snow White
Blanc Neige. My favorite character from the art book. She’s so cute that I even bought a figurine of her.

It turns out that Shining Tears is a game. I don’t really play many games, but there is an anime for the game, Shining Tears x Wind. So naturally I downloaded and watched it.

The anime was horrible from the beginning… I struggled through the anime because I usually like to finish series that I’ve started and I really wanted to see Blanc Neige… She didn’t come out until episode six. Two more episodes after that, I decided to stop watching the series because it was just too terrible. The only good thing about this anime was that Blanc Neige is a tsundere (as I had expected) and that there is a short shower scene with her.

Some more Blanc Neige

Graph III [Tony Taka]

Graph III [Tony Taka]

Shining Tears [Tony Taka] Blanc Neige full spread

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

This entry was posted in Anime/ Manga, Review, Shining Tears and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Shining Tears

  1. urchin says:

    mm…nice pictures

  2. piggy-san444 says:

    I recognize the artwork… Tony right? His sig is in the lower right corner of the pic. I’ve seen some Shining Tears PS2 games, but never grabbed them. Can’t quite remember why, but something about the games didn’t grab me. Tony has done other stuff too… like Genmukan (Mansion of Phantasmagoria), After…, and ELO Special Lesson. Though some of those are erotic, so beware. I think he put out a compilation called “Graph”.

    Of all this though the only one I have XP with is Genmukan so I can’t say much. 😛

    Btw, I’ve never played MMORPGs either. I wouldn’t mind a regular RPG, but I don’t want to devote the amount of time obviously required.

  3. btw I love all T2 works aswell. he is great😀

  4. ChapterZero says:

    Yeah, I love T2 works too. Especially the Shining Tears series. All of ’em are just so hawt man. Haha!

  5. Anne says:

    I’ve only seen the anime I thought personally it was bit hokey but other than that it was pretty good lol

  6. komusumesukiDAAAA says:

    does anyone even seen Tony Taka’s direct ripoff? since he have a very definite model dimension / proportion

  7. Yi says:

    No, I don’t think there is a rip off in the scans posted.

  8. Maaaan, you know there is such thing in the web like search engine, http://google.com if you don’t, go there to understand why this post is bullshit

  9. Yi says:

    If you are going to say that this post is bullshit, I would appreciate at least an explaination why it is.
    I got the scans from aethereality or animepaper.
    I’m pretty sure all these scans are legitimate Tony Taka images.
    Just saying that the post is bullshit isn’t very helpful…

    More:

    All the scans are either from Graph III, Graph II, or Shining Tears Collection of Visual Materials, which are all by Tony Taka.
    Therefore, I really don’t know where all this “bullshit” or rip-off idea is coming from.
    Unless the bullshit is really referring to my opinion on the anime…

  10. Wow this was a while ago… which means after two years I still haven’t finished the anime ^^; Funny enough, Blanc Neige was my favourite from the first game which Shining Tears while Xecty Ein from the second game. I’m actually searching high and low to find these games, but don’t wanna pay too much. They say the game isn’t that great either, lol, but I won’t mind if they’re a bit better than the anime😄

  11. Yi says:

    @lightningsabre: Never finished it either… It’s just that bad.

Leave a Reply

