Listless Ink ver. 2: Blue Urban

OK… so where are all my regulars? …makes putting effort into managing this blog a little less than rewarding. But of course, I am also writing for myself… Either way, I’m really going to blogging frequently.

Anyway, in case you haven’t noticed, the site looks slightly different from before. I gave the site a more urban and retro look, and employed a cool blue color scheme. The graphics are designed using vectors and brushes in Photoshop. I also wrote the CSS for the layout and all the little things. This stylesheet, being the first I wrote, took hours, and yet still is unfinished and still has lots of kinks to be worked out.

Kinks like the About page:

Kinks in Blue Urban
The sidebar position doesn’t look too right on the About page.

Well, next to do for this blog, other than finishing this theme, is to stop spamming exclamation marks, a bad writing habit I developed recently, one that I really hate! Exclamation marks are just too emotional and ugly!

Seriously, some things I want to come. Get a domain name and a reliable host. Blog more- more entries, more graphics (so I actually feel like having a gallery section), more everything. Make separate pages for personal entries and other entries. Maybe get a shoutbox?

Anyway, it’s 3:00 AM, so good night. Check back often and leave comments… indulge me.

This entry was posted in Asides and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Listless Ink ver. 2: Blue Urban

  1. "G" says:

    i like the new layout~~~🙂

  2. Tyler says:

    Hey man, nice site. Umm… how do you sign up for one?

  3. piggy-san444 says:

    I like the top stuff… the bottom gets a little boring.

    For having a comp sci degree I wish I knew more about CSS. Eh, it’ll come… big changes in my life soon, hopefully…

    Thanks for commenting my xanga🙂

  4. Yi says:

    @”G”: Thanks.
    @Tyler: I downloaded from wordpress.org and I got a free host to host it.
    @piggy-san444: Yea… I’ll try to do something about that…

Leave a Reply

