Daylight Savings

Last week I had two midterms back to back, and I simply got lost in the immense amount of studying and cramberry juice I had. After I finished my ecology midterm Friday night, I took a breather and looked forward to a relaxing yet fulfilling weekend. I had many fun ideas to try and cool activities to catch up on. Before I knew it, it’s Monday morning, and I’m writing a paper due in six hours.

What the freak?!

I vaguely remember my weekend… but seriously, where did all my time go? I have a slight suspicion that daylight savings has something to do with this… Speaking of which, how does everyone always seems to know when daylight savings is. It’s not a problem for me not to know though, because all the eager beaver, informative smarty pants in my classes never fail to tell me when the time is right.

The Persistence of Memory - Salvador Dali

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

This entry was posted in Asides and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daylight Savings

  1. Ero-Kun says:

    that sux. 😛

  2. "G" says:

    u do know that ur cell phone or computer will automatically change to the right time…….right?

  3. piggy-san444 says:

    you can also know by checking out a local news site every once in a while. Otherwise I wait for everyone else to start blathering about it too. 🙂

  4. Yi says:

    @Ero-kun: Yea, kind of.

    @”G”: I know… but I usually wake up and look at my clock first.

    @piggy-san444: Yep yep. I should start watching the news.

Leave a Reply

