Chizuna

Chizuna - yihsieh

The girl is Chizuna from Lament of the Lambs, a manga that I recently read and enjoyed. I like girls with long hairs and I also like arrogant and classy characters… so yea…

I had a lot of fun drawing this. I especially enjoyed drawing her hair and face. Originally I intended to give Chizuna a meaner, more arrogant demeanor. Then, I wanted her to have a sadder expression. While I was drawing, I kept thinking about the quotation from the manga, “A child with a mole in the path of her tears is destined to have a sorrowful life full of them” and so I really wanted to make her look sad. In the end, I don’t think I got too much of either… Well, despite that, it still turned out Ok… I hope…
Anyway, this picture really was a fun little thing to do.

Click on the image for a larger resolution (1600×1200)

This entry was posted in Anime/ Manga, Gallery, Hitsuji no Uta and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chizuna

  1. Ero-Kun says:

    I like girls with long hair too. But I like shy type. Like Mikuru from Suzumiya Haruhi or Nagisa from Clannad.

  2. BC says:

    Who doesn’t like Mikuru? 😉
    Rockin’ pick though. What’s the blood about? I get the feel that your character in the drawing is arrogant because she feels misunderstood or no-one listens to her… almost like a tsundere type. Or maybe she’s got a secret life or past and she can’t escape and it drivers her to where she is now. 🙂

    Its fun to think of these things once in a while!

  3. Yi says:

    … I don’t like Mikuru. She just seems too… airheaded.
    BC: The blood is because she cuts herself a lot in the manga Lament of the Lambs. Anyway she’s not really a tsundere but you nailed it in your second guess.

  4. shalala says:

    Your art is great to look at. It something different. I like how you keep it simple and blood thingy on her arm it very good looking.

  5. Yi says:

    Thanks a lot. ^ ^

    I’m really really glad you liked it. This comment seriously made my day.

Leave a Reply

