Lament of the Lambs

Lament of the Lambs Chizuna

“We aren’t wolves lurking among the lambs. We’re lambs with wolves’ fangs… with wolves’ hunger.”

This quotation encapsulates the premise of Lament of the Lambs (Hitsuji no Uta), a rather short manga by Kei Toume about a lineage of “vampires”.

Every page of this manga is depressing. As the story progresses, so does a growing sense of hopelessness over the inevitable. The future of the characters and their twisted loves look bleak. At the same time though, I feel somewhat comforted by the rather bittersweet romance. Anyway, I love melancholic stories.

Lament of the Lambs Chizuna

Lament of the Lambs Yaegashi

Lament of the Lamb

Lament of the Lamb

Lament of the Lamb

Lament of the Lamb

Anyway the drawings I thought are great.

Lament of the Lamb Kei Toume

Lament of the Lamb Kei Toume

Lament of the Lamb Kei Toume

This entry was posted in Anime/ Manga, Hitsuji no Uta, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lament of the Lambs

  1. "G" says:

    oh ~ur server is back~!
    send me this comic when u have time~!!

  2. strawberry_hana says:

    oooh~ thats looks very interesting! dark n depressing eh?! Just my kinda likings! haha!

    yea~ I knw what u mean, school (or work, in my case) just takes up all the time. during the week I d/l all the series, n at the wknds I’ll sit infront of my pc n watch until my eyes bleed… haha~
    ah- my age? let jus say I am not young… but very immature lol. Well, I’m workin n all but this my first job n I jus finish Uni… so yea, around that age~😛

  3. Pingback: Vampires, Porphyria, and Lament « Listless Ink

Leave a Reply

