Winged Ring Finger

winged ring finger - yihsieh

Winged Ring Finger
yihsieh
Photoshop
1600 x 1200 pixels

My newest work. I wanted to draw something in Corel Painter, which I got recently, but after playing around with it for a while, I realized that I don’t know how to use the program. My biggest problem is with the shape of the brush. Afterward, I switched back to my beloved Photoshop.

So, here it is. Winged ring finger… hopefully the title makes sense. I didn’t really have an idea about what to draw at first. Thus, I started with just randomly drawing a hand, and then everything else came about.

I kind of like the gothic feel to this image.

Click on the image for a larger resolution (1600×1200)

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

This entry was posted in Gallery and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Winged Ring Finger

  1. "G" says:

    I like the overall feel..however, i found the fingers look a little bit weird and too long…

  2. "G" says:

    Yeah..it’s better
    the fingers look better~~

  3. shidare says:

    Hey, nice site!
    I know I haven’t updated my Xanga in forever. 😦
    I’m in the middle of building a computer now & I have plenty of screen shots & material… I’ll just have to bite the bullet & write about anime. :-p

    What site is this? I like the feel.

  4. Yi says:

    @G: Fixed the fingers. Thnx G.

    @shidare: I’m using WordPress.

  5. Anonymous says:

    I’m glad you finally got this thing up. I look forward to seeing more developments and more works from you. Good job on the drawings as always. I like the details you put into it.

  6. strawberry_hana says:

    heya~
    Pretty neat site~ so you gonna abandon your xanga one and just blog on this?? 0_0 *gasp*!! haha only joking~
    Ooo~ you can draw too! I can’t use any of the computer tools to draw, good ol’ pencils and papers for me~!😄

  7. Yi says:

    @anon: Thanks. Glad you liked it.

    @strawberry_hana: I’m probably going to spend most of my time here now.

  8. shalala says:

    I like the wing finger thing. Its like the piant had its own mind and just flowed were ever it wanted.

  9. Yi says:

    @Shalala: Thanks. ^^

Leave a Reply

